[SHIP] Terran M6 Normandy v1.3 & New Game Start

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 00:20

sentinelk92 wrote:
amurph0 wrote:YES!!! You are a god tenk!!!!
amurph0 - can you post the exact instructions on how to combine this mod w/ axel's sihp stuff so we can have both by just loading 1 mod file?

I remember the Tships modification stuff you posted... but I don't know how to combine the cat files :(

edit:

I installed it as a "fake patch" as per instructions in txt file: renamed it to the next sequential # and put .dat/.cat file in root dir. Put the .xml in scripts folder.

But I don't seem to see the normandy for purchase in the saturn shipyard? :(
Because the old normandy thread will no longer be used, i'll post the instructions there
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

User avatar
Bertone
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri, 15. Jun 07, 07:07
x3

Post by Bertone » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 01:22

A very good ship, Tenk! Congratulations!

:D


I hope not to be "redundant", but is it possible to port it to X3R, too?

:roll:

User avatar
Bertone
Posts: 868
Joined: Fri, 15. Jun 07, 07:07
x3

Post by Bertone » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 01:37

Take a look at the bottom turret: in the TShips file it has the same Path Index of upper one.

Could it be the problem?

Hope Slayer
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri, 21. Nov 08, 13:49
x3tc

Post by Hope Slayer » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 01:39

Excellent ship Tenk!

I went in and added the Guass Cannons to the main guns to give her a bit more ummpphh. Now if I wanted to add another gun to the turrets where would I start?
“How much more grievous are the consequences of anger then the causes of it…”

-Marcus
Aurelius

User avatar
Raben Schwarz
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon, 8. Mar 04, 05:21
x3ap

Post by Raben Schwarz » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 01:44

Thank you Tenk!
Hm... got the Problem that the Engines aren't glowing (as someone who posted before me). I had to downturn the Shaders to medium - could that be the Problem ? I'll try Sir Squallus hint.
Anyway - She's a beauty.

sentinelk92
Posts: 70
Joined: Sat, 1. Jul 06, 00:28
x3

Post by sentinelk92 » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 05:53

One of the best ships I've ever flown in X3 - totally awesome!!

xabk
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon, 26. Jan 09, 18:31
x3tc

Post by xabk » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 05:54

Tenk, this may be important: I was looking through the TShips file in your mod and accidentally noticed that Katana (Terr M6) has SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6_TENK (id 152) as a bottom turret. Is it some kind of bug in my X3 Editor or you really changed Katana? To make it clear, I've only removed Apricot PBE (since I don't have it:), the rest of TShips file is untouched. Anybody, just check your (in this mod) TShips entry for Katana, please.

EDIT: found Apricot PBE/PPC in TC stock cat file.. What's this? Never seen it in game.. :?

semiliterate
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat, 13. Dec 08, 23:02

Post by semiliterate » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 15:43

okay the katana turret, i don't think is a problem, because it's like that in my tships file and i merged the Normandy into it manually. it is wierd though so i might be wrong - i ended up fitting Normandy in by trial and error, so i may have lost track of a step somewhere.

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 16:24

xabk wrote:Tenk, this may be important: I was looking through the TShips file in your mod and accidentally noticed that Katana (Terr M6) has SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6_TENK (id 152) as a bottom turret. Is it some kind of bug in my X3 Editor or you really changed Katana? To make it clear, I've only removed Apricot PBE (since I don't have it:), the rest of TShips file is untouched. Anybody, just check your (in this mod) TShips entry for Katana, please.

EDIT: found Apricot PBE/PPC in TC stock cat file.. What's this? Never seen it in game.. :?
I just checked mine and i don't have that. I don't even have "SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6_TENK". Mine uses the Katana's turrets (SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6), for both turrets on the Norm
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

xabk
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon, 26. Jan 09, 18:31
x3tc

Post by xabk » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 17:00

amurph0 wrote:
xabk wrote:Tenk, this may be important: I was looking through the TShips file in your mod and accidentally noticed that Katana (Terr M6) has SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6_TENK (id 152) as a bottom turret. Is it some kind of bug in my X3 Editor or you really changed Katana? To make it clear, I've only removed Apricot PBE (since I don't have it:), the rest of TShips file is untouched. Anybody, just check your (in this mod) TShips entry for Katana, please.

EDIT: found Apricot PBE/PPC in TC stock cat file.. What's this? Never seen it in game.. :?
I just checked mine and i don't have that. I don't even have "SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6_TENK". Mine uses the Katana's turrets (SS_COCKPIT_TER_UPDO_M6), for both turrets on the Norm
Well, we both have the same cat files, so I assume it's X3 Editor's fault.. weird fault indeed.. so, that basically means that Katana is capable of mounting Flaks too, by Egosoft design.. :)

Tenk
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 12:55
x3

Post by Tenk » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 17:01

The up/down turrets should use a new cockpit I included in the Tcockpits, it does seem to be causing some problems though. I'll take a look at it.

I'm gonna fix what I can now and hopefully get a new version out later today.

Tenk
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun, 14. Nov 04, 12:55
x3

Post by Tenk » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 19:30

amurph0: I was unable to recreate the ReadText error your getting, my only guess is its something else interfering with it.

The turrets on the Katana and Vidar had changed to my versions. When I made a new turret it got slotted in at 152 in the TCockpits file, probably my fault. The Vidar and Katana used 152 so they had my new turret installed. I've changed there turrets to 153, the original Terran M6 turret they should have.

Turret firing has been fixed, was a problem with turret rotation in the scene file, they look funny now but work. I might look at making proper up/down turret models because X just seems to use normal ones and you have to rotate them to get the arcs right.

I was unable to change the engine glow without adding particle effects, which I don't know how to do. It currently uses a post processing filter on the texture to make it glow, if you have you shaders set to medium or below, the engines won't glow :(
I also couldn't change the colour of the glow, that's taken from the .DDS and I don't want to have to add my own textures at the moment.

X:R I don't have installed so I'm unable to make the conversion unless its something simple, since I won't be able to test it.

Any other problems that are found let me know :)

semiliterate
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat, 13. Dec 08, 23:02

Post by semiliterate » Sat, 14. Feb 09, 20:09

any chance there's an easy way to add an extra slot to the turrets? i have doubleshadow's editor and can find it and everything, i just don't know where to look to find numbers for the Add Gun button, or even if that's the right one.

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sun, 15. Feb 09, 06:01

Tenk wrote: amurph0I was unable to change the engine glow without adding particle effects, which I don't know how to do. It currently uses a post processing filter on the texture to make it glow, if you have you shaders set to medium or below, the engines won't glow :(
I also couldn't change the colour of the glow, that's taken from the .DDS and I don't want to have to add my own textures at the moment.
Use the engine FX from a Nova.

Or download the engine trails mod, and give it a blue engine trail.

Either of those should cover up the glowing textures of the engine itself and make it appear blue.
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

dubnium
Posts: 1035
Joined: Thu, 12. Feb 09, 10:54
x3tc

Post by dubnium » Sun, 15. Feb 09, 07:59

love it, the ship is well-balanced. it doesn't feel like cheating, unlike springblossom.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”