[script] massive set home base

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

smac1975
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue, 21. Aug 07, 04:31

Post by smac1975 » Tue, 29. Dec 09, 11:00

seedee wrote:nobody else finding this script useful ?

thinking about automatic renaming sequence, maybe
"[base] - [ship class] [ship type] [ship ID]"
ie
"my fav M1 - M3 mamba NV-93"
"my fav M1 - M3 mamba YU-45"
"my fav M1 - M4 asp HU-54"
"my fav M1 - M4 asp HU-55"

or "[base] - [ship class] [ship type] [number]"
ie
"my fav M1 - M3 mamba 1"
"my fav M1 - M3 mamba 2"
"my fav M1 - M4 asp 1"
"my fav M1 - M4 asp 2"


for traders assigned to some factory, i got the idea of something like that :
"base - [ware traded] [selling or buying] [ship ID or number]"
ie "my complex - PAC sell YV-43"
or "my complex - CAG YV-43" for those who have Lucike's CAG

but i've got a problem here : can't find how to get what ware a trader is actually ... trading :/
to get the job he's doing i see how to do so (finding what command he's running) but for the ware.. still no clue.
I might use some input here.


Any comments / ideas appreciated

PS : yes i already know about Ship Names Manager script, but, i don't like how it actually manages to rename ships, also dislikes the fact that renamed ships kinda bug (if it gets destroyed, you'll get a blank message in your log)


EDIT : idea "en pause", might not go that path, there's a lot of auto renaming scripts yet
Hey Seedee, nice work with the homebase script... but this "auto-rename" thing would be a pearl! It's a great idea! Do you plan to develop it?
smac1975

wize5
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, 11. Feb 10, 01:33
x3ap

Post by wize5 » Sun, 29. Sep 13, 06:18

links are dead

Retiredman
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri, 4. Sep 09, 02:35
x3ap

Post by Retiredman » Fri, 13. Dec 13, 18:16

If anybody has a copy of this script could it be posted to the Xuniverse area??
It made M7 and larger class ships easy to have a homebase.
You think a hero is some weird sandwitch and not a guy attacking a Xeno J with a kestrel.

Sir.. I said .. A guy attacking a J with a kestrel is the sandwitch.

User avatar
DrBullwinkle
Posts: 5704
Joined: Sat, 17. Dec 11, 02:44
x3tc

Post by DrBullwinkle » Fri, 13. Dec 13, 20:43

Retiredman wrote:It made M7 and larger class ships easy to have a homebase.
A workaround is to:
- assign your capital ship to a wing
- set a home base for the wing
- Optional: remove the capital ship from the wing

Retiredman
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri, 4. Sep 09, 02:35
x3ap

Post by Retiredman » Sat, 28. Dec 13, 05:56

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=238469

German Thread has a link to download.

Looks like the English version is also added.

added: Loaded and seems to works...

Can set home from ships and buildings.
in english.
You think a hero is some weird sandwitch and not a guy attacking a Xeno J with a kestrel.

Sir.. I said .. A guy attacking a J with a kestrel is the sandwitch.

rmazurek
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue, 13. Aug 13, 04:04
x3tc

Post by rmazurek » Thu, 3. Dec 15, 16:44

ZIP download link does not work.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”