[MOD][05.08.2009] Hangarmod/External-Docking [v. 1.8 BETA]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Fri, 19. Dec 08, 01:27

I haven't used conflicts much because the sectors change to fast, so i uninstalled it. but all the bugs will be worked out sooner or later, and than all the features will be available like allying to other races, etc.

Until then it's back to mindlessly patrolling random sectors looking for a fight thats not there. :lol:
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sun, 21. Dec 08, 07:52

Game crashed when i tried docking my Hyperion to my panther, i was in the panther at the time.

Also i think the Heavy Osprey and Heavy Centaur already have a M3/M4/M5 dock, and to get it working all you need to do is add an available slot in the TShips file.

Or thats what i've heard anyway.

I've already added the slot, just haven't tested to see if it works yet.

Also for every can you make the TS docking slot compatible M6 docking slot, i want to dock M6's to my TL's
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

fud
Posts: 6989
Joined: Wed, 25. Jan 06, 15:26
x3

Post by fud » Sun, 21. Dec 08, 15:20

If you change the TS docking part from -TRANSPORT to STANDARD in dummies, it'll dock *everything* up to an M6.

M3/4/5/6/8 & TP/S/M.


But, the problem with that is, most M6 are physically taller (Centaur for example). If you personally get into the ship and undock from the TL/etc, you'll likely lose shields.


I think you can adjust the docking point to account for this, but then you have it so low that smaller docked ships look funny.


Then there's the whole thing abou the landing approach taking the docking ship THROUGH the TL/etc.

I'm not sure there's a way around that.

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sun, 21. Dec 08, 19:18

Why don't you make it so the when the ship undocks it gets pushed out? like when you undock capital ships from the PHQ
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

Coffee-Man
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat, 29. Dec 07, 04:05
x3tc

Post by Coffee-Man » Sun, 21. Dec 08, 22:08

I could do that...but I would have to add every single Dockingslot in the same position to avoid collisions ;).

Is the gamecrash when the hyperion docks the Panther happening again? I took a look at the scene and the dockingslot was a bit low, I changed it but I couldn't reproduce your error before/after that change.

The next version with the Fighterdocks for M6 will come the next days (before christmas ;)).

M6 docks for TLs won't come. But you can always add them to the scene if you want them yourself ;).

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sun, 21. Dec 08, 22:13

well i was in the panther when the hyperion was docking, i was also watching the hyperion on the main screen in 3rd person. If it makes any difference it was also just after i resprayed the hyperion at the PHQ.

As for adding docking scenes, how do i do this?
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

TEN10X_en
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed, 9. Aug 06, 18:50
x3

Post by TEN10X_en » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 01:27

Considering that this mod contains Gazz's Turret Fix, is it compatible with the 1.4 patch? My gut is telling me to not patch the game until I figure this little tidbit out. :P

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 01:29

YES!!! Thanks for bringing the 1.4 patch to my attention!!
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

Coffee-Man
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat, 29. Dec 07, 04:05
x3tc

Post by Coffee-Man » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 06:44

The Mod should be compatible to X3:TC 1.4, haven't tested it yet but the game reads the scenefiles in my mod, so the changes of the patch to the scenefiles (everyother will ;)) are not affecting the game. As I already read the camerapositions are set to default by the patch, Gazz Turret-Fix itself had some changes on them... hrm... I'll have to take a look at the patch first before I can progress on the next version of the mod. I'll probably make two versions...one with the original Turret Fix by Gazz (I like his camerapositions!), and one with the X3:TC 1.4 changes.
Might take a while, though, I'm not at my computer over christmas...sorry.

@amurph0: Were you able to reproduce the game-crash during docking the Hyperion to the panther? I haven't seen any possibility how my Mod might lead to a crash, but more testing is required (as I already said, I couldn't get my game to crash...have to check this in a more crowded sector ;)).

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 06:54

I tried it in Akeela's Beacon.

I haven't tried again yet, because at the time i only just spawned a hyperoin and a panther, and some other split ships to see what they looked like when i spayed them at the PHQ.

I'll give another go in a minute.
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

Coffee-Man
Posts: 791
Joined: Sat, 29. Dec 07, 04:05
x3tc

Post by Coffee-Man » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 06:58

It's not that urgent ;).

I thought I was the only one in my timezone still awake :D.

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Tue, 23. Dec 08, 07:03

I'm after getting into that phase where i'm awake 1 hour extra every night because i'm not tired enough to get to sleep.

DAM THE SWEET REFRESHING TASTE OF COKA COLA!!!!!!!!! :lol:

Now i don't get tired until about 7am.

If you look at any posts i made yesterday you'll see their all between the hours of 5pm and 8am :D
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Wed, 24. Dec 08, 01:58

Hey Coffee-Man, do you remember the headlights on ships out of X2. You couldn't see it on the ship itself but you could see the shine on objects.

Would it be at all possible to add those lights to ships up to the size of an M6. It's sounds like just adding a light source to the models, like how you added the docking ports, that's why i'm asking you.

I think this would be very handy for dark sectors, especially Loomanckstrats Legacy, where you can't see anything at all. Not to mention it will be a cool effect.

I'll understand if you don't want to do it, it was just an idea. :D
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

User avatar
Krewzur
Posts: 725
Joined: Mon, 16. Jun 08, 20:14
x4

Post by Krewzur » Sun, 28. Dec 08, 17:58

When are you going to get this added to the scripts/mods library?
Corsair 400c // Intel i7 8700k // H100i v2 // ASUS Maximus X Code // ASUS 1080ti Strix OC // 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 3200MHz // Samsung 960 Evo 250GB // 960GB SanDisk Ultra II // Corsair RM850i

Esc.Control
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue, 3. Jun 08, 05:31

Post by Esc.Control » Sat, 10. Jan 09, 04:18

I feel like I'm arriving late for the party but I saw this and had to gush. As a Panther devotee, I'm always looking for ways to improve my utility, and in my wildest dreams I was able to dock a TS (for energy cell fetching) and my Vidar (my personal war chariot) to the underside. I even vector thrusted the ships into place and took some screenshots, and determined that yes, it looks fine, there's no clipping, this should totally be possible.

Well, now I see you've gone and done it. Kudos to you sir, you should be proud.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”