[SCR] Prospector [2010-7-13 - X3TC 3.2.07]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
tontonfred
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue, 2. Jan 07, 00:43
x3

Post by tontonfred » Sat, 13. Dec 08, 01:56

Lucike replied, I think he's gonna take a look tomorrow, he has some Wiehnachtsfeiern to do today :wink:

EDIT : version 3.1.01 available ; allows M3 to prospect + fixed the working time problem for me.

Vicrry06
Posts: 227
Joined: Sun, 10. Dec 06, 00:36
x3tc

Post by Vicrry06 » Sun, 14. Dec 08, 15:13

Looks like Lucike sneaked out a new version while I was at the bar..
Prospector
(Version 3.1.01 - 13. December 2008)

Image

Image Image


-> Prospector (Version 3.1.01)
-> Necessary Command Libraries (You MUST install these!) (New 11.12.08 !)


Required: X³ Terran Conflict Version 1.3 (Not compatible with X³ Reunion) !!


13.12.2008 (Version 3.1.01)
  • The Prospector can now fly a M3-sized ship for collecting minerals.
  • The shipping state could last for a very long time if the Prospector had a ship with a very large cargohold. Solved.
  • Several smaller optimizations.

EvilGrin
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri, 5. Dec 03, 21:44
x4

Post by EvilGrin » Wed, 17. Dec 08, 17:24

At what experience level does the prospector pilot start using the Jumpdrive?

It's not mentioned in the description of the pilot levels, but there is mention of a 'special course' requirement in the Jumpdrive section.

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Wed, 17. Dec 08, 21:52

EvilGrin wrote:At what experience level does the prospector pilot start using the Jumpdrive?

It's not mentioned in the description of the pilot levels, but there is mention of a 'special course' requirement in the Jumpdrive section.
The PSCs use the jumpdrive with the experience level Lead Miner.
Image

xxdh2kxx
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat, 23. Feb 08, 04:22

Weird Glitch

Post by xxdh2kxx » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 09:00

I set up 2 miners in Barren SHores with all the necessary equipment to Mine and made a Mobile Mining Base they're homebase. They do mine and collect minerals but I noticed after about 20 Stazuras the Asteroids and rocks started to disappear. They simply vanished without trace with my miners collecting barely the amount the rocks would have accounted for. Anyone else have this problem?

Vicrry06
Posts: 227
Joined: Sun, 10. Dec 06, 00:36
x3tc

Post by Vicrry06 » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 20:20

That's one I haven't seen or heard of before..
I wonder if rocks have their own yields like Reunion did..

xxdh2kxx
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat, 23. Feb 08, 04:22

Post by xxdh2kxx » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 20:29

Yea it was quite odd that 2 TS's could wipe out barren shores in 30 mins. I dont use the script nemore but if I ever need to wipe a sector out of Asteroids I'll use it...Its great at that!

User avatar
wyvern11
Posts: 1702
Joined: Sat, 15. Jul 06, 20:59
x3

Post by wyvern11 » Thu, 18. Dec 08, 20:34

my miner is milking scale plate for nividium for hours (1200+ units) and still does not stop

post the section of your log where it says

xxx rocks
yyy collectables / non-collectables
Redest du noch - oder denkst du schon ?

Vicrry06
Posts: 227
Joined: Sun, 10. Dec 06, 00:36
x3tc

Post by Vicrry06 » Fri, 19. Dec 08, 02:29

Prospector
(Version 3.1.02 - 18. December 2008)

Image

Image Image


-> Prospector (Version 3.1.02)
-> Necessary Command Libraries (You must install these!) Version 3.2.05 new 11.12.08


Required: X³ Terran Conflict Version 1.3 (Not compatible with X³ Reunion) !!


18.12.2008 (Version 3.1.02)
  • Prospectors in a M3 could not dock at a TL or transport minerals using a transporter device. Fixed.
  • Prospectors in a M3 can use a Particle Accelerator Cannon mounted in the turret.
  • Several smaller optimizations.

Satatik
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat, 27. Oct 07, 21:06
x3ap

Post by Satatik » Mon, 22. Dec 08, 02:53

How the hell are you guys selling the minerals in your TLs? Is there currently no way of using a CAG type thing that sells DIRECTLY from a TL?

Until this script comes up with a way to effecitvely sell the minerals in a TL without having to ship them to a station- its worthless to me.

You need to focus on making the TL a mid point for the game mechanic of ore to credits conversion.

Ideally I believe that the prospectors should mine and dump at a TL. Then a CAG type TS would load up at the TL and sell throughout the universe.

This would be PERFECT- You could become a miner baron- roaming the universe in search of more minerals to fund your mining empire!

tontonfred
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue, 2. Jan 07, 00:43
x3

Post by tontonfred » Mon, 22. Dec 08, 03:22

While I agree that TLs should work as a stockpile, storing minerals for later sale, I think it could be achieved quite easily if CAGs could set a TL as their homebase, trading whatever products it has in stock, or a selection of it. So it would be more of an issue with CAG than Prospector.

BTW, exercise caution when telling a script author his work is "worthless" and that he needs to focus on whatever you want... :wink:

Satatik
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat, 27. Oct 07, 21:06
x3ap

Post by Satatik » Mon, 22. Dec 08, 04:33

I never called it worthless. I said it was worthless to me-(in English this is an idiom), as in I have no use for it. Whereas if you say "this script is worthless" it would imply what you said.

And since I have no use for the script- it fits perfectly.

User avatar
perkint
Posts: 4763
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by perkint » Fri, 26. Dec 08, 18:28

Hi guys,

Love this script and the associated ones (EST, CLS & CAG). Since using them, I wouldn't want X without them!

I'm essentially giving up on mines, as I find this so useful and effective!

One annoyance tho - when in sector with a miner, the repeated and frequent warnings ("Warning - Miner" every 5 seconds or so!) is a bit much. Is that from this script, or part of vanilla?

If it is part of a script, any idea which one? Is there a simple time variable to reduce the frequency of the warning?

Any help appreciated.

Cheers.

Tim

shinpl
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon, 13. Aug 07, 02:02
x4

Post by shinpl » Fri, 26. Dec 08, 19:49

That would be the prospector script as far as i know...

Its more about his efficiency, did you ever issue collect rocks IS and OSS? IS he uses 3/4 of the time avoiding collision...

But i agree about reducing its frequency... once every 5min or even one-time per entry!

User avatar
BugMeister
Posts: 4431
Joined: Thu, 15. Jul 04, 04:41
x4

Post by BugMeister » Sat, 27. Dec 08, 05:29

hey, cheers for the Instruction manual English-language translation update, Viccry06

- nice work.. :roll:
- the whole universe is running in BETA mode - we're working on it.. beep..!! :D :thumb_up:

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”