[SCR] Ring of Fire - Stealth Lasertowers (v2.31 - 29.11.09)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
chmv
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 6. Feb 09, 22:25

Post by chmv » Tue, 10. Feb 09, 00:05

Gazz, many thanks for the script!

Small fix to place LT in sector with HUB. This addon allows you to rotate a ring on 30 degrees from axis.

Code: Select all

Arguments
....
5: delta , Number , 'Enter 0, -30 or 30 to rotate' 

----
218   ||$r=999999999 / ( $radius + $r.mod * $r.count )
219   *write to player logbook: printf: pageid=$PageID textid=106, $i, $deploy.count, $r, $r.mod, $r.count
220   ||$ar=$a / $r
221   ||if$delta == 30
222   |||$cr=$ar / 2
223   |||$ar=$ar * 86602 / 100000
224   ||else if$delta == -30
225   |||$cr=$ar / -2
226   |||$ar=$ar * 86602 / 100000
227   ||else
228   |||$cr=0
229   ||end
230   ||
231   ||if$orient == 3
232   |||$px=$x0 + $ar
233   |||$py=$y0 + $b / $r
234   |||$pz=$z0 + $cr
235   ||else if$orient == 1
236   |||$pz=$z0 + $ar
237   |||$py=$y0 + $b / $r
238   |||$px=$x0 + $cr
239   ||else if$orient == 2
240   |||$px=$x0 + $ar
241   |||$pz=$z0 + $b / $r
242   |||$py=$y0 + $cr
243   ||end
Second fix.

Code: Select all

034   $Gate.displacement=-500
Because now offset occurs in an opposite side.

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12430
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39
x3tc

Post by Gazz » Wed, 27. May 09, 20:49

Version 2.30 released

LT should now decloak with the correct friend/foe settings.
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

tank29
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat, 23. Jul 05, 16:07
x2

Post by tank29 » Tue, 9. Jun 09, 03:14

I just installed this, because it looks fantastic, but I'm having some issues with it. When I go for the default installation w/Stealth using 60 LTs around a jump gate, the towers don't appear and attack some pirates that appear shortly after setting up the ring.

However, if I do the same install, but decloak them, they will attack the same pirates (the pirates spawn from a mission to protect a factory in the system). I have made sure that the pirates are set to Foe in the global settings before installing the towers.

Any ideas as to what's going on? Thanks!

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12430
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39
x3tc

Post by Gazz » Tue, 9. Jun 09, 18:17

There is always a problem with mission generated enemies.

My guess is that these were not pirates.
The first letter of the ship ID would be an "I" for pirates.

If they are (my guess) Neutral Race then the LT have no problem with them.

The only way to make them attack such mission targets is to make them use your ship's relations.
If your ship says it's hostile, LT will not like it, either.

However, that removes the ability to have different hostility settings for your own ship...
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

tank29
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat, 23. Jul 05, 16:07
x2

Post by tank29 » Tue, 9. Jun 09, 22:56

Hmm. Interesting. Just to be clear, I tried the same setup twice: once with the LT's cloaked, started the mission, and nothing happened as the bad guys came through the gate. I reloaded the save game, had the LT's uncloaked and they attacked they bad guys as they came through the gate. Is that what you would expect?

A note about the time when the LT's attacked: I had 60 LT's around a gate and it took some time to bring down 2 M5s (Only some of the LTs fired). Is that normal? I would expect 60 LT's to handle M5s without a problem.

User avatar
Draesk
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri, 17. Apr 09, 01:16
x3tc

Post by Draesk » Fri, 28. Aug 09, 03:41

Gazz mate, you crack me up. :D

Cheers for Yet Another Awesome MOD™.

superbun
Posts: 146
Joined: Sat, 1. Dec 07, 11:09
x3tc

Post by superbun » Fri, 28. Aug 09, 20:07

I always wanted to try out this script in X3:R but never got round to it, I was impressed with MARS, so i'll give this a go.
Last transmission of split military python AE-316:
"Split say...ARRRGG!"
-------------------------------------------------------
X3:TC Soundtracks Tutoral

TestingTesting
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun, 8. Aug 04, 03:05

Post by TestingTesting » Tue, 6. Oct 09, 05:42

i don't want to be a pain and bump, but i have been trying for an hour now and i just don't understand,

I'm running 2.5 RC3,

and yes many scripts and a couple of small mods running as fake patches,

1 - when i deploy 60, Gate, (X, Y or Z)
i find there is no difference, the LT's are deploying exactly the same no matter what Axis i choose, is this normal behavior,

2 - when i deploy, 60, Gate, i then try to use Set Ring, or Set Scan #
but there is no acknowledgment that the SET command function has been Issued,


one other thing to note, when the deploy command is issued, the ship in question is always showing Unknown Command in it's current order section,
the ship seems to be working with the exception to the above, but it always shows the Unknown Cmd through the entire job,

User avatar
Carlo the Curious
Posts: 15622
Joined: Mon, 5. Mar 07, 23:03
x4

Post by Carlo the Curious » Tue, 6. Oct 09, 05:46

TestingTesting wrote:1 - when i deploy 60, Gate, (X, Y or Z)
i find there is no difference, the LT's are deploying exactly the same no matter what Axis i choose, is this normal behavior,
Yes.
Gazz wrote:Any LT Ring within 5 km of a Gate will be aligned with the gate's position and axis.

User avatar
cattafett
Posts: 716
Joined: Thu, 30. Aug 07, 00:40
x3tc

Post by cattafett » Tue, 6. Oct 09, 09:16

is there any way to get a list of where i set up a ring as i've forgot to make a note of them
those UFOs you hear about are just what you tried to explaine to me going over my head
Advanced Complex-Hub you know you need it Catta Fett's D.O.G.S Vanilla safe mod collectionyou don't need them but you want them
Friendship is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings

TestingTesting
Posts: 46
Joined: Sun, 8. Aug 04, 03:05

Post by TestingTesting » Wed, 7. Oct 09, 02:43

i see, now i understand what you mean when you said that in the readme,
i understood that part in the readme, i just didn't realize that means regardless of what Axis i choose,

?, i wonder why the script asks for Axis, if the Axis has no relevance,
never mind, just pondering, excellent script, works lovely,

one more question, given your the creator of this wonderful script, if money is not an issue, what settings would you recommend for an average factory,


I.E 60, Factory, Y (distance 5000)

just wondered, thanks

kelmen
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue, 9. Dec 08, 16:11

Post by kelmen » Mon, 26. Oct 09, 18:16

is there's an option to make the tower using its default plasma beam instead of the new beam?

or does this make NPC tower using the new beam as well?

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12430
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39
x3tc

Post by Gazz » Tue, 27. Oct 09, 00:36

It uses the LT ship. Whichever laser you mod it to use.

Give it PPC for all I care. =P
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

Vicrry06
Posts: 227
Joined: Sun, 10. Dec 06, 00:36
x3tc

Post by Vicrry06 » Tue, 27. Oct 09, 01:02

If someone was crazy paranoid about keeping a sector with a very large complex locked down, what would be the suggested radius to drop 360 LT's around a gate?

User avatar
Gazz
Posts: 12430
Joined: Fri, 13. Jan 06, 17:39
x3tc

Post by Gazz » Tue, 27. Oct 09, 02:08

Well, if a LT has a length of some 40m and the circumfence of a circle = 2 * r * 3.14...
What do you think? =P
My complete script download page. . . . . . I AM THE LAW!
There is no sense crying over every mistake. You just keep on trying till you run out of cake.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”