[Script] Factory Complex Constructor [4.02]

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
THE_TrashMan
Posts: 401
Joined: Mon, 25. Apr 11, 12:05

Post by THE_TrashMan » Fri, 9. Oct 15, 12:09

So I need 2 dozen hotkeys to use this? When I'm already long out of keys on the keyboard (since every friggin mod these days requires a hotkey)

Dropped.
- Burning with Awesomeness

- Pontifex Maximus Panaidia Est Canicula Infernalis

User avatar
scoutster
Posts: 96
Joined: Sun, 13. Jul 08, 11:45
x3tc

Post by scoutster » Fri, 9. Oct 15, 16:01

Andy Barrett wrote:Hi guys, hopefully I won't get slammed for resurrecting this thread but would this mod help with previously placed mega complexes? The reason for my interest is I had to abandon my beloved long term game a couple of years ago because one of my mega complexes had collison issues with another race and it ended very badly!

I couldn't re-enter the sector to sort things out because of the lag and aggressive forces congregating there. Would this mod allow me to tidy things up OOS and stop the collisions?

I would love to reload and play this game again as I had captured and reverse engineered nearly all the ships available and completed all the storylines. Plus I just can't feel the love for X Rebirth in the same way as XTC.

Many thanks,

Andy.
You'd need to jump into the sector, fight off enemies and lags and move the whole complex, the latter is possible, doing that oos with FCC is not.

edit: @ THE_TrashMan, not necessarily. If you know exactly where you want the station built you can enter coordinates and rotation directly, no need for a single hotkey.

PhantomKnight4420
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon, 3. Feb 14, 19:26

couple of qustions ....

Post by PhantomKnight4420 » Fri, 30. Oct 15, 17:53

Im sorry if this has already been asked but I didn't have the time to go through every post , 1. will this work for ap
2. do the stations have to be as close as possible or it dosent matter where they are in the same sector? 3. once you set it up can you add more stations or do you have to destroy it add the stations and start again..
thanks....

User avatar
Trevelvis
Posts: 963
Joined: Sun, 4. Apr 04, 15:20

Post by Trevelvis » Tue, 9. Feb 16, 20:31

I have read the guide to build a complex but I build two stations but I am struggling with placing the complex hub and joining them together. Do I need an extra connection kit to join two factories, Can someone explain, sorry if its simple and I am just stupid. I build 1st factory with 0,0, 0 and next factory with 1,0,0 but not sure how to join them with kit and hub ??

jycs
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon, 23. Jan 17, 08:18

Post by jycs » Wed, 25. Jan 17, 14:04

Readtexterror on controls and messages...

I tryed the DEREG REG, without success.

I'm in french.

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 21409
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Wed, 25. Jan 17, 14:13

What I wrote here, applies here too. Only difference is that the file name is "8845-L044" and has to be changed to "8845-L033" (to work in the French version).
Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend and Nopileos as Kindle e-books!

jycs
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon, 23. Jan 17, 08:18

Post by jycs » Wed, 25. Jan 17, 17:20

Ok thanks, but I already have the file 8845-L033.xml with <language id="33">.

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 21409
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Wed, 25. Jan 17, 18:14

Was that file included in the original download already or did you rename the English text file? If it was the former, you could try comparing both files (English and French), whether all of the text ids from the English file are present in the French too.
If the files are identical or you did rename the English file already, please post the full readtext errors you're seeing.
Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend and Nopileos as Kindle e-books!

EgoGimb
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun, 2. Aug 09, 00:01
x3tc

Post by EgoGimb » Sat, 11. Feb 17, 16:09

Hi author of this thread, you need to update your first page post download links with the right ones so that we can download Factory Complex kit thank you!
To live or Die that is the fate you seek.

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 21409
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Sat, 11. Feb 17, 17:43

-Dusty-, the author of this script, hasn't been online for over 6 years. The script is still available on xdownloads though:

FCC Light:
Image

FCC Plus:
Image
Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend and Nopileos as Kindle e-books!

Dreez
Posts: 940
Joined: Tue, 10. Mar 09, 13:50
x3tc

Post by Dreez » Tue, 21. Feb 17, 16:29

I got some serious issue bending a factory's rotation to my will, a Boron Chip-plant that simply won't rotate
on the axis that i want it...
I've successfully rotated 2 factories already but it takes 30+ minutes to figure out how to twist each factory and that
is NOT time-efficient when building a 60+ factory complex.

So i need to know, it there some way to copy and already placed and fixed
factory's "axis settings" ?.

I played this game in 2010 and recall copying axis-settings to faster place
and fix stations, but i can't find the instructions in the manual.

I'm using the Lite version.
Of all the things i've lost, i miss my mind the most.

User avatar
X2-Illuminatus
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 21409
Joined: Sun, 2. Apr 06, 16:38
x4

Post by X2-Illuminatus » Tue, 21. Feb 17, 19:21

Saving stations as a reference point is an advertised feature of the PLUS version. Maybe that allows to do what you want? (Only guessing here.)
Die komplette X-Roman-Reihe jetzt als Kindle E-Books! (Farnhams Legende, Nopileos, X3: Yoshiko, X3: Hüter der Tore, X3: Wächter der Erde)

Neuauflage der fünf X-Romane als Taschenbuch

The official X-novels Farnham's Legend and Nopileos as Kindle e-books!

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”