[Script] Freight Transporter Upgrade 1.2 21.10.08

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Rate The Plugin

5/5
27
69%
4/5
5
13%
3/5
2
5%
2/5
2
5%
1/5
3
8%
 
Total votes: 39

User avatar
Cadvan
Posts: 2782
Joined: Sun, 14. Mar 04, 06:05
x4

Post by Cadvan » Sat, 21. Feb 09, 14:07

theres allready a script wich can do that.
i don't know the najme of it yet, but from the story there it is made by teladi.
look a little bit around.

Darkaar
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed, 7. Nov 07, 20:50

Post by Darkaar » Sun, 22. Feb 09, 23:33

I think it is a little bit unfair to use 5 e.cells per transport, you can jump from sector to sector with these 5 e.cells, so transporting cargo should take much less than that imo, actually i suggest using little shield energy instead of e.cells.

keep it up !

anneonemous
Posts: 224
Joined: Tue, 10. Oct 06, 03:36
x3tc

Post by anneonemous » Thu, 28. May 09, 17:39

LV,

I experienced performance issues after installing the SPK version of this script. In-sector stuttering, and a strange freight-scanner message while the game was loading but before it had started.

At the same time I had installed:

Missile Defence Mosquito (Lucike)
Better frame Rate (by Graxster)
No Civs (by Graxster)

Any ideas?

Having typed this, I realize I've some more experimenting to do- I didn't think to uninstall the Better frame Rate. I'll update when I do.

Thanks for the great scripts,

AoN

User avatar
LV
Sith Lord
Posts: 6362
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x3tc

Post by LV » Thu, 28. May 09, 17:55

once ftu is installed you should not receive any issues at all, i'd look at the other scripts or just be patient and see if it was an initial setup issue

greghar
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon, 4. Jul 05, 23:20
x3

Post by greghar » Thu, 24. Feb 11, 07:58

Does Anyone know if ths is compatible with the new xtended 1.1 version?

Keomars
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 11, 17:26

Post by Keomars » Fri, 30. Dec 11, 21:55

LV wrote:
dragonsblade71uk wrote:Is it not possible to use the ships laser/shield energy instead of ECs?.
That's not a bad idea now i can set laser as well as shield so i'll consider it but it will be a costly energy/shield drop

consensus people?
GREAT IDEA!!! :lol:

cracker0501
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat, 24. Mar 07, 16:46
x3tc

Post by cracker0501 » Sun, 8. Jan 12, 17:41

I haven`t used this yet but i did use the x3r version and i think it`s pretty much the same, what i would really like is if you could actually select what wares to beam onboard, if this version is like the x3r version then it just beams everything onboard right?

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”