[Index] Unbalanced Script & Mod Library : Post any cheat requests here

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
Feral_Squirrel
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon, 9. Jun 08, 16:02
x3tc

Post by Feral_Squirrel » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 00:22

Hey Cycrow, hate to be a pain chap but could you put in a user definable quantity of cloned ships instead of having to do it over and over to create a fleet? Just noticed you'd added the command but jaw dropped when I noticed I'd have to do it multiple times for a fighter wing. :wink:

And I just double checked- none of the ships that I've run the all-upgrades cheat on have got Triplex scanners, so I think you must have missed it. :P

Great stuff otherwise though, I'm impressed. Especially the no-collisions option. Came in very handy indeed.

One thing I've noticed, I swear that when I run the upgrades command for Engine/Rudder/Cargo tunings, they're showing different values for the maximum tunings even if I look at an identical ship for some odd reason, any idea why? :?

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20588
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 01:12

ill add a quantlity into clone ship. Also there is the create ship menu that u can use for multiple ships.


when u used the all upgrades cheat, was that on the old version ? as i've now added triplex scanner in the latest version, so next time you use it, u should have it on board.

as for the upgrades, its the amount left to be installed, so if the max is 10, and u have 2 already, it will display 8

Dreamwind99
Posts: 71
Joined: Mon, 20. Oct 08, 10:45
x3tc

Post by Dreamwind99 » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 15:29

What he means is if you create a flight of 10 ships most of them will have different upgrade levels on em even different shields in alot of cases even if their the same ship type.

Also the addition of add a adv sat to all sectors would be great seeing as the explore script is borked.

The ability to cheat a wing of fighters that have all the basic mods and weps fitted ready for combat including any weps in fighter turrets would be great, along with a clone x ammount of this ship command.

As unfortunately the supply script is fubar'd too. :(

Athas
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 29. Feb 08, 22:49

Post by Athas » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 17:29

I would like a cheat script that fills the output product stockpile of a given factory. I don't mind paying for my weapons, but it looks like ferrying supplies and waiting for the things to be built will take days, if not weeks, of playing.

User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

Post by Graxster » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 19:24

Here's another for the list:

Code: Select all

Cheat Scripts

[url=http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=219114]Find all Free Ships[/url] by Graxster

Find all Free Ships by Graxster
Update for the other two scripts already listed. I left Author Name off the links last time:

Code: Select all

Cheat Scripts

[url=http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=218752]Destroy Target Hotkey[/url] by Graxster

Destroy Target Hotkey by Graxster
.

Code: Select all

Cheat Scripts

[url=http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=218754]Reset Hull and Shields Hotkey[/url] by Graxster

Reset Hull and Shields Hotkey by Graxster
Ok to delete this post after updating. Thanks!

-Grax

The Gimp
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed, 7. Jan 04, 21:50
x3

Post by The Gimp » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 23:10

I downloaded the linked file and its "CheatCollectionPackage-V1.30-23.10.2008.spk" do i need a particualer program to unpack this or do i just place it into a directory folder and which program and or folder does it go into. Thanks

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20588
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Fri, 24. Oct 08, 23:17

for spk files, u need to use the plugin manager to install it

The Gimp
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed, 7. Jan 04, 21:50
x3

Post by The Gimp » Sat, 25. Oct 08, 01:28

got plugin manager running and converted the scripts into a dat file now do i just dump that into the X3:TC scripts folder in the amin directory? sorry im not to good at navigating where all these files go after i just do the models and skins.

1Prophecy
Posts: 186
Joined: Tue, 8. Aug 06, 02:51
x3tc

Post by 1Prophecy » Sat, 25. Oct 08, 01:50

Request: Instantly finish current research at the PHQ.

User avatar
Phlt
Moderator (Français)
Moderator (Français)
Posts: 3314
Joined: Fri, 31. Mar 06, 19:26
x4

Post by Phlt » Sat, 25. Oct 08, 08:56

t files are translated in French and just sent for integration.

Thanks to Odin83. :)

gunkan
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat, 3. Jul 04, 04:36
x2

Post by gunkan » Sat, 25. Oct 08, 09:29

I'd love to see the Mobile Mining scripts come back.... Especially as i forgot they weren't vanilla and bought/upgraded a fleet of mining ships before realizing

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20588
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Post by Cycrow » Sat, 25. Oct 08, 14:02

The Gimp wrote:got plugin manager running and converted the scripts into a dat file now do i just dump that into the X3:TC scripts folder in the amin directory? sorry im not to good at navigating where all these files go after i just do the models and skins.
i think u seem to be getting confused somewhere.

once u have installed the plugin manager, run it and set the game directory to X3TC if it didn't find it.

once you have done that, either drag the spk file into the installer, double click on the file in windows exporer or goto install package and select the file.

this will install all the required files, theres no need to do anything else.
you just need to enable the script editor in game like with any scripts and it will work.

you dont need to touch the files at all when using the plugin manager

aquemnun
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun, 26. Oct 08, 20:47

Post by aquemnun » Sun, 26. Oct 08, 21:44

not sure if this is possible, but i suppose its possible: lock equipment variables.

in other words, all energy cells, ammunition etc cannot be "used" (in other words, you have 50 energy cells, so you can jump as many sectors as 50 energy cells will take you, but they will not be used up) so infinite ammo, infinite energy and infinite missiles. that can be sold and bought (for trading purposes etc) but will not be used up (i suppose its like the automatic add energy script, but with missiles and amunition aswell).

i'm not sure if this would work or not, but if it did... :twisted:

obviously not wares that can only be traded (infinite argnu beef would be the most pointless cheat ever IMO... unless you ran a factory that only needed argnu beef lol) only energy, missiles and weapon amunition (i suppose fighter drones and satellites / lasertowers etc could also be 'locked')
There once was a buggy AI
who decided her subject must die
when the plot was uncovered,
the subject discovered
that sadly the cake was a lie.

desmond5
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue, 7. Aug 07, 01:06

Post by desmond5 » Mon, 27. Oct 08, 01:00

Is there a cheat to activate all starting scenarios ?

User avatar
Graxster
Posts: 815
Joined: Sat, 14. Oct 06, 01:01
x3tc

Post by Graxster » Mon, 27. Oct 08, 02:32

Run Regedit, go to HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > Egosoft > X3TC

Double-click GameStarts in the right pane, and change the value to fffff
and all starts will be enabled. Enjoy!

-Grax

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”