[Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
Captain Teamwork
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat, 20. Apr 19, 05:08
x3ap

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by Captain Teamwork » Thu, 2. May 19, 01:37

I probably missed it but how do I know if Bounce is on or not.
I have the hotkey set but didn't see any confirmation when i hit the hotkey.

Is there supposed to be a sound or anything letting me know if bounce is on or off?

Thanks

Edit: Nevermind, I was docked when I tried to enable it. Undocked and tried and I got the message. Sorry guys :)

blight
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, 4. Dec 18, 16:04

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by blight » Sun, 12. May 19, 11:09

Download not working: Members Webspace has been retired


User avatar
alexalsp
Posts: 1113
Joined: Fri, 18. Jul 14, 05:28
x4

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by alexalsp » Mon, 23. Dec 19, 09:40

Captain Teamwork wrote:
Thu, 2. May 19, 01:37
I probably missed it but how do I know if Bounce is on or not.
I have the hotkey set but didn't see any confirmation when i hit the hotkey.

Is there supposed to be a sound or anything letting me know if bounce is on or off?

Thanks

Edit: Nevermind, I was docked when I tried to enable it. Undocked and tried and I got the message. Sorry guys :)
When you press the goryachtsyu button at the bottom of a message is written. Most likely, subtitles should be included.

Espada No4
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon, 6. Apr 20, 05:10
x3ap

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by Espada No4 » Mon, 6. Apr 20, 09:30

I installed this as instructed (sans wall files) for a vanilla AP 3.3 game, and I see the test entry in the script editor, but I can't find any options for Bounce in the controls. Anyone know what's up with that?

Inchronoth
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat, 13. Mar 10, 22:19
x4

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by Inchronoth » Fri, 29. May 20, 19:02

@Espada No4

Setup your hotkeys (Controls -> Interface -> Bounce: on and Bounce: Off).

If you can't, then I think the install is not ok.

BR.

edit: oops old post..

jarshale
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat, 8. Aug 20, 20:59

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by jarshale » Sat, 8. Aug 20, 21:00

Inchronoth wrote:
Fri, 29. May 20, 19:02
@Espada No4

Setup your hotkeys (Controls -> Interface -> Bounce: on and Bounce: Off).

If you can't, then I think the install is not ok.

BR.

edit: oops old post..
how do I setup the hotkeys if the option isnt in interface?

Romanops
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri, 22. Apr 11, 19:37

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by Romanops » Tue, 29. Sep 20, 19:40

Hello,

Thank you for the script.

Completly newbie on scripting etc... I couldn't generate the Wall file.
Is there some who generated it for NHTC 3.0 mod made by Xchange Guild ?

Thanks :)

PS : To download mods that are not anymore here, you can go there https://www.xdownloads.co.uk/.


EDIT : Someone has succeded to generate the Wall file : http://www.mediafire.com/file/sco3dw52d ... .0.7z/file thanks to HATANIS

Hoshimoriyo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, 17. Nov 20, 03:11

Re: [Script] Litcube's Bounce V1.7: Player Owned Autopilot Fix

Post by Hoshimoriyo » Sun, 22. Nov 20, 18:10

Hello,

I have some problem with this script. My X3TC copy comes from the Mac app store and it is in version 3.2.4. No mod or scripts have been installed before this one.
I've download the Bounce script from the "xdownloads" link and for the installation, I followed the steps on the first post of this thread.

Then it worked well until I wanted to change ship :
- The ship (Sabre) I had when installing and activating bounce docks in a station
- One of my wingman docks as well (Rapier)
- I change ship to the wingman one
- I undock with it
- Now I can't dock again with it and can't travel through the space portals. Like the collision (and the ones that trigger dock and gates) is still disabled on this ship.

I tried several way to make it work with no success until now. For instance :
- I undock the 1st ship (on whihc bounce was activated)
- I toggle off bounce
- I dock again
- I change ship
- Same result

Even simply toggling it off doesn't work.
Is it something I don't get about it ?

Update : I tried to generate a new wall file but the output (in log08389.txt) doesn't look like XML format.

Code: Select all

ReadText70000-1
ReadText70000-2
 
ReadText70000-3
ReadText70000-5
ReadText70000-4
[…]
Looking at other similar messages in this thread, I also made sure that the BounceWallForTC .dat and .cat are renamed 14.* since I have already 01 to 13 .cat and .dat. Same result.

Update 2 : Finally I was able to dock and use the gates with the bugged ship. I don't know exactly what caused it, changing ship in space instead of in station seems to make it work. Or maybe something about the ship being in a group with an order when I board it, or somehins with the wingmen feature.
Not clear exaclty what happens and whether it's related to the Bounce script.
Anyway, thanks for it, many collisions avoided already.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”