[X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.6

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
dvenum
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 4. Jul 19, 12:53

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.2

Post by dvenum » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 14:28

So, I tested it better.
1. tried to comment 'race logic = false', no effect.
2. tried to hardcode each pirate shipyard, no effect.

But:
Your unchanged script, maden by x-studio, next one from 'edit' section, freeze each time.
When I remove/insert empty line on this script and save it by ingame script editor, it stable each time.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3900
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.2

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 15:10

Ok, I'm lost now. What you've just said is not very clear...
In your previous post, you said about the second script, "Second works well". Now "Your unchanged script, maden by x-studio, next one from 'edit' section, freeze each time". So on the two scripts I've provided, none of them fixes the freeze?

I'm now starting to think that ADS is responsible. I never had freezes in my game...

EDIT: Ignore that, my game is now freezing as well! Great :)
EDIT2: Oh Joubarbe you're so stupid... What a noob mistake...


Sinnerman49
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu, 20. Sep 07, 17:00
x3

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Sinnerman49 » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 17:17

You're a beast with all these fixes/releases!

So I'm clear about the past few posts, the freezes that Devenum was talking about is not related to my freezing issue correct?
Image

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3900
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 17:24

The freezing issue of dvenum was affecting everyone. My own mistake. That being said, you may have other problems.
After starting a new game yesterday, WITHOUT Trade Overview (JUST LU/Mayhem) - everything played great all day yesterday (many hours), and today for the most part, right up until the game froze again.
Very likely that's fixed now.

XenonArchitect7
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri, 5. Jul 19, 07:19

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by XenonArchitect7 » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 18:27

Wow you caught and fixed that fast. Keep up the great work!

User avatar
Hector0x
Posts: 473
Joined: Mon, 18. Nov 13, 19:03
x3tc

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Hector0x » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 20:07

Who wants to see team blue getting rekt ?

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3900
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 20:24

Threat level 3 only? Wow, you're better than me at this mod :)

User avatar
dvenum
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 4. Jul 19, 12:53

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by dvenum » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 20:45

My bad and my weak english, sorry.

1. I take your script and it freeze each time.
2. I open it ingame script editor, remove empty line, insert it back and save.
3. No freezes. Trying to get freeze again, in a case, if it appear not each time, but cant, works well.

Looks like a script engine bug. I compared two xml files, syntax is different vs x-studio, but code inside the same, nothing lost. I use linux version, windows can no contain this bug.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3900
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 20:48

Yeah, maybe you should have mentioned you used Linux earlier... Linux is bugged, nothing works, and I don't support it.

User avatar
dvenum
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu, 4. Jul 19, 12:53

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by dvenum » Wed, 10. Jul 19, 21:16

Will know, ok.
I posted my saves in addition to Sinnerman49 problem. For me, I just disabled pirate expansion in settings and played next (now I can use).
See no more bugs or crashes/freezes/leaks. Performance is fine on my linux also.

Sinnerman49
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu, 20. Sep 07, 17:00
x3

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Sinnerman49 » Thu, 11. Jul 19, 00:14

With Joub's latest release, I have continued my freezing save, and haven't had any freezes in a few hours. Think it's been fixed, thanks! (Fingers crossed...)
Image

aurelcourt
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri, 20. Oct 17, 09:20
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by aurelcourt » Thu, 11. Jul 19, 21:32

[FREEZE]

Bonjour,

Started a new game with a brand new fresh clean 2.9, played ~1 hour when suddently game freezes permanentely with continuous loop sound. Impossible to exit X3, had to restart computer...

Reloaded save, after the same amount of time (was ~20 sec), same freeze, and again and again and again.

Read through lots of forum posts for X3 TC/AP freezes, (stuff about codecs and some specific audio cards...) and finally one mentionned that it could be related to one of my ships docking. Reloaded, quickly ordered ALL my ships to IDLE and game didn't freeze that time ! I gave all orders again to ships and played smoothly for the next hours.

Now today I update 2.9.3, and after barely 30min I have the exact same kind of permanent freeze with sound. Only ships moving at the time are 2 DA + 1 SA + 6 explorers.
I assume that would be an issue with the DA/SA commands...?

Here is the save :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/erjgjs373grc9uo/X01.sav?dl=0


Thanks in advance for the troubleshooting/fix :)

Aurélien

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3900
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by Joubarbe » Thu, 11. Jul 19, 22:06

How do I reproduce the freeze in your savegame? It would be a serious issue if you weren't the only one experiencing the freeze... What I mean is: it's very likely that it's coming from your side, a docking ship never froze the game AFAIK. After only 1 hour of gameplay, Mayhem does very little things.

It's always possible to exit dead X3 with CTRL+ALT+DEL (Win7).

User avatar
sepa
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon, 23. May 05, 22:48
x4

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.9.3

Post by sepa » Thu, 11. Jul 19, 22:26

Hi,

Found a little issue with complex deployment.
When trying to drop Nostrop Oil complex +/- 8/10/12/16 km on either z or x axis from Sanctuary (which is at 0/0/8km) all elements are deployed on top of each other, plus I'm getting 2 error messages about too many loops.

Deploying -4km in Y axis and 8km on x works.
Deploying on some random map location works.

Running 2.9.3. Sector Nyana's hideout. Give me a shout if you want a savegame.

Cheers,
Sepa
Shit happens, ppl die. Usually when I'm around.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”