[X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Post Reply
albazeus
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri, 21. Feb 14, 18:21
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by albazeus » Thu, 6. Dec 18, 19:40

Fureimuu wrote:
Tue, 4. Dec 18, 19:42
X4 is boring af tbh. Looks good tho.
albazeus wrote:
Mon, 3. Dec 18, 22:37
Hello, I'd like to change where th adv. satellite are placed. I put $y=20000 between the lines 120/121 of the file Cmd.DeploySat.xml but didn't work. Which file should I modify?
That file, but there are 2 lines with coordinates. You need to change both. Make sure to restart your game after editing.
ok thanks!

DuckSoup
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri, 20. Jan 12, 18:08
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by DuckSoup » Fri, 7. Dec 18, 16:32

Is there a description on what this mod is or even does? So far I see change logs and stuff, but I have no idea what this does...

Shuulo
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon, 14. Apr 08, 17:03
x4

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by Shuulo » Fri, 7. Dec 18, 19:53

DuckSoup wrote:
Fri, 7. Dec 18, 16:32
Is there a description on what this mod is or even does? So far I see change logs and stuff, but I have no idea what this does...
MODDB page. On the right press READ MORE button see to full description.

DuckSoup
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri, 20. Jan 12, 18:08
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by DuckSoup » Fri, 7. Dec 18, 21:28

Shuulo wrote:
Fri, 7. Dec 18, 19:53
DuckSoup wrote:
Fri, 7. Dec 18, 16:32
Is there a description on what this mod is or even does? So far I see change logs and stuff, but I have no idea what this does...
MODDB page. On the right press READ MORE button see to full description.
Ahh there we go.

Thank you!

Mindtwist
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon, 23. Apr 12, 22:39
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by Mindtwist » Sun, 9. Dec 18, 20:39

I've decided to try out Mayhem recently, everything is great so far. However I have an issue with DA's working on Acquire job from NPC stations. They go for very low stock stations and basically waste their time bringing back only a few products. Is there a way to make them only visit npc stations that have "> x amount/percent" of stock in them? There's the DA import/export threshold, but I dont think it works with NPC stations. Am I missing something?

albazeus
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri, 21. Feb 14, 18:21
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by albazeus » Sun, 9. Dec 18, 23:53

After searching this thread, it's seems that the robustness of a ship has nothing to do with the hardness of the hull, but only with its maintenance cost. Can somebody please confirm this?
If that's true, why don't you just call it maintenance? Or maybe better, expensiveness?

Shuulo
Posts: 345
Joined: Mon, 14. Apr 08, 17:03
x4

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by Shuulo » Mon, 10. Dec 18, 00:38

albazeus wrote:
Sun, 9. Dec 18, 23:53
Can somebody please confirm this?
you are correct

albazeus
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri, 21. Feb 14, 18:21
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by albazeus » Mon, 10. Dec 18, 16:15

Sorry for spamming, but is there an easy way to modify the quantity of resources and products of the factories?
I saw this file inside mayhem: Menu.SaturnComplexHub.Install.xml
Is there perhaps the possibility to enable saturn complex hubs in mayhem?


albazeus
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri, 21. Feb 14, 18:21
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by albazeus » Tue, 11. Dec 18, 16:33

Joubarbe wrote:
Mon, 10. Dec 18, 19:39
No and No.
At least you are clear. :D

war1312
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat, 8. Dec 18, 04:43
x4

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by war1312 » Tue, 11. Dec 18, 17:13

Hey Guys

Quick question i have 3 ODW with weapons(every turret is not full yet) and shields with their orders as attack all. However when OCV come they never open fire luckily my M6s were able to hold them off.

Thanks

glaucon
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed, 17. Oct 18, 07:59
x4

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by glaucon » Wed, 12. Dec 18, 15:20

Joubarbe, I have to say this is an amazing mod. I bought X4 on release, but it is so broken, I decided to try mayhem until X4 is patched to playable.

I am playing Mayhem for several days now, I love it. This is everything I wanted from the X series! X4 seems tame and empty after this...

deztar
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri, 21. Apr 17, 14:02
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by deztar » Wed, 12. Dec 18, 16:24

After picking up X4 and realizing that it need more patches,
I decided to go back and start a new Mayhem game.

Gotta say, love the new boarding system and storyline.
With vanilla boarding Xenon ships are much harder to board, which seems not be the case with the new system.
Was it intended?
I don't mind, just pointing out. In vanilla it is nearly impossible, which is irritating.

So to the main point,
I miss the way loose wares are handled in Litcube's (Dock agents sell anything that is beyond threshold or doesn't belong in the dock at all).

And in Mayhem, when you have tons of loose wares from stripped ships and collected loot you have to either:
Manually load up a TS and have it go to different docks and sell stuff or run Trade Run commands for every ware
OR Set up sell jobs for all those wares (which I did last playthrough, but now I feel lazy and don't want to)
(I also believe 'manual' labor goes against everything Litcube stands for)

Is there another way that I don't see?

Well, before asking that I actually wrote a command script to help with that.
It sells all wares from ship's cargo hold.
Would someone kindly look at it and tell me if it's OK (It seems to work, can't tell if it's stable though).
I also can't seem to find a way to add a newline to a string inside code, so I had to use a string format from T-file, is it the only way?
SpoilerShow

Code: Select all

$Message = ''
$TotalRevenue = 0

while [TRUE]
	= wait 500 ms

	$Wares = [THIS]-> get tradeable ware array from ship

	*End loop if there are no tradeable wares or only energy cells left

	$Count = size of array $Wares
	skip if $Count
		break

	dec $Count
	$WareCurrent = $Wares[$Count]

	if $WareCurrent == {Energy Cells}
		if $Count == 0
			break
		else
			dec $Count
			$WareCurrent = $Wares[$Count]
		end
	end
	
	$Amount = [THIS]-> get true amount of ware $WareCurrent in cargo bay
	$Min = get min price of ware $WareCurrent

	[THIS]-> set command: [COMMAND_TYPE_TRADE_63]
	[THIS]-> set orders string sprintf: fmt= 'Selling %s' , $WareCurrent , null , null , null , null

	$Return = [THIS]-> call script 'Lib.Cmd.Trade.Sell' : Ware=$WareCurrent Amount=$Amount RespectFRQCargoLimit=[FALSE] SearchMaxJumps=999 RejectPrice=$Min LoadSellAmount=[FALSE]

	do if [THIS]-> call script 'Lib.Gen.ErrorCode.Message' : ErrorArray=$Return
		continue

	$AmountSold = $Return[0]
	$Price = $Return[1]
	$Revenue = $AmountSold * $Price
	$TotalRevenue = $TotalRevenue + $Revenue

	$AmountSold = format number: number=$AmountSold, format wrapper='%s'
	$Price = format number: number=$Price, format wrapper='%s Cr'
	$Revenue = format number: number=$Revenue, format wrapper='%s Cr'

	$MessageCurrent = sprintf: pageid=8402 textid=1, [THIS], $AmountSold, $WareCurrent, $Price, $Revenue
	* Only way I could find to add newline
	$Message = sprintf: pageid=8396 textid=1, $Message, null, null, null, null
	$Message = $Message + $MessageCurrent
	
end

$Message = sprintf: pageid=8396 textid=1, $Message, null, null, null, null
$Message = sprintf: pageid=8396 textid=1, $Message, null, null, null, null
$TotalRevenue = format number: number=$TotalRevenue, format wrapper='%s Cr'
$MessageTotal = sprintf: fmt='Total Revenue: %s', $TotalRevenue, null, null, null, null
$Message = $Message + $MessageTotal
send incoming message $Message to player: display it=[FALSE]

return null
Last edited by deztar on Wed, 12. Dec 18, 20:31, edited 1 time in total.

Tibbsnak
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed, 5. Dec 18, 01:41
x3ap

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by Tibbsnak » Wed, 12. Dec 18, 19:56

Is the actual universe explorer script pack compatible with mayhem? Considering using them instead of... whatever the heck comes with mayhem.

User avatar
Joubarbe
Posts: 3596
Joined: Tue, 31. Oct 06, 13:11
xr

Re: [X3LU] Mayhem 2.7.8

Post by Joubarbe » Wed, 12. Dec 18, 20:45

Load up everything into a cheap TS, then sell it.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Terran Conflict / Albion Prelude - Scripts and Modding”