Page 2 of 3

Posted: Tue, 8. Nov 05, 02:43
by FellFromLog
Sp00ky wrote: HQ Model - Did egosoft design an actual HQ model? If so, I think the HQ should default to that, however I do like your idea of being able to nominate any station.
Yep, if you use LV's cheat scripts to add a station it's called Julian Headquarters. Pretty nifty looking, only has external docking ports though.

This idea would add a massive amount of interactivity and control to X3. I have to admit after a week and a half it's getting a bit dull. Once past the spiffy graphics and fun combat the basic systems beneath are exactly like X2, with some of the products swapped around profit wise.

X3 really needed features like those suggested here for the HQ, as well as things like research bases and player shipyards to add an extra level of interest beyond that in X2.

Posted: Tue, 8. Nov 05, 02:53
by Cycrow
yeah the HQ model is in the game but it doesn't appear to do anything maybe they was planning to add some functionality later ?

but the scripts would be a great use for the HQ

Posted: Tue, 8. Nov 05, 02:56
by tkdb17
that is something i have noticed aswel about the HQ. it just seems like a mantal place item. for show, im hoping that someone can put all the ideas in this topic in real life either that egosoft adds functionality to it at a later date

Posted: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 21:45
by bendyspex
Is this script still being made? I like the idea and think it would be great to have a manager that would sort everything out.
Hope it is getting there :)

HQ mod

Posted: Sun, 13. Nov 05, 23:22
by the old one
About defence for the hq i think the flack arttliary would be great if it could be done :o the old one

Posted: Thu, 8. Dec 05, 22:26
by g_BonE
*bump*

any updates or a pre-release d/l'able mod yet ? :roll:

Posted: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 00:23
by nuclear_eclipse
g_BonE wrote:*bump*

any updates or a pre-release d/l'able mod yet ? :roll:
I'm currently in the middle of a lot of projects. Check out the thread linked in my sig for more information.

Posted: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 00:47
by DarthVain
That's terrific Nuclear_Eclipse. Is it possible thought to incorporate the Cockpitcallback with reduced Hud mod created by Galaxy613 and lefthandblack.

I believe only one mod can be used at any one time and I surely would like to keep that mod running. :thumb_up:

Posted: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 05:11
by nuclear_eclipse
captainfred wrote:That's terrific Nuclear_Eclipse. Is it possible thought to incorporate the Cockpitcallback with reduced Hud mod created by Galaxy613 and lefthandblack.

I believe only one mod can be used at any one time and I surely would like to keep that mod running. :thumb_up:
First off, the HQ stuff will not be amod, so you wouldn't need to worry about it conflicting with other mods. Secondly, the minimal hud mod can be renamed to 06.cat/dat and placed in your X3 directory, and can then be used with any mod that doesnt change the hud elements (99% of them).

Posted: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 05:23
by Sandalpocalypse
I think the Argon/Teladi Trading Stations or the Pirate Base make the best HQ stations, since they have internal docking. But that's just me.

Posted: Fri, 9. Dec 05, 06:44
by DarthVain
nuclear_eclipse wrote:
captainfred wrote:That's terrific Nuclear_Eclipse. Is it possible thought to incorporate the Cockpitcallback with reduced Hud mod created by Galaxy613 and lefthandblack.

I believe only one mod can be used at any one time and I surely would like to keep that mod running. :thumb_up:
First off, the HQ stuff will not be amod, so you wouldn't need to worry about it conflicting with other mods. Secondly, the minimal hud mod can be renamed to 06.cat/dat and placed in your X3 directory, and can then be used with any mod that doesnt change the hud elements (99% of them).
Script = Mod :oops:

Thanks for the other info as well.

Sweet....

Posted: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 00:10
by Jrax
I would Love to see this Mod come to Live, I'm starting my programming skills, so I'm not to good but if you need any Help Look me up.... Umm... yeah.... ONly suggestion would be for the AI to be "Pressuered by your pressence," and either an AI trader will stop dealing in your sector, or offer his services to you.... Hmm.... sounds like the mafia.... hehe sorry random Anyways.... GOod luck with this and if there is anything I could do for ya Let me know....

Posted: Thu, 19. Jan 06, 12:43
by dathion
how is it comming :?

Posted: Fri, 20. Jan 06, 06:35
by mooOOOOooo
just a sort of notice, alot of things you are talking about, specifically the task force style AI response etc. is the sort of thing Andas is putting in his exodus fleet mod, so mabye you could check that out, not sure if a beta is posted for it, though i know final release isnt ready yet. also i think there is a proposed asteroid HQ mod/script floating around somewhere in the forum

Posted: Wed, 8. Feb 06, 22:54
by Puruco
Any update???