[SCRIPT] Yaki Stations V2.21 UPDATE 01/11/07

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

What do you think

Finally, I can buy those Yaki Ships
51
75%
What's a Yaki?
13
19%
Why would I want any of THEIR things?
4
6%
 
Total votes: 68

Hieronymos
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 23:14
x3

Post by Hieronymos » Tue, 28. Nov 06, 02:59

Re: Working with SK's YA plugin:
my understanding is the plugin looks for a Yaki-owned SY at startup..then stocks it with Yaki ships, that the plugin 'purchases' for use in its ops.

Don't know if player Yaki, buys unlocked Yaki ships there or not.

Good job Jake!

Cheers,

Hieronymos
Image

Parazac
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by Parazac » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 02:33

silly question time:

Q. Is this supposed to spawn a yaki shipyard or other stations in Senators Badlands or the other Yaki sector to the north?

I have the below scripts installed, and so far after i installed yours nothing has happened. what am i doing wrong? is there a script or something i have to manualy run to start it all off?

Community Extended Mod Pack v2.01
Freight Transporter Upgrade v1.2
Increased Visibillity 30k v2.0.2
Litcube's Kha'ak Invasions v0.6
Nividium Mines v1.00
Race Response Fleets v1.5a
Salvage Claim Software v1.05
Scrap Ship at HQ v1.20
Treasurehunt v1.3
Xenon Migration v1.31
"Yaki and Missiles v2"


edit:

ok, something else is going on here as now the Freight Transporter Upgrade has vanished from the Boron EQ.

Litcube's Kha'ak Invasions v0.6
Nividium Mines v1.00
Race Response Fleets v1.5a
Treasurehunt v1.3
Xenon Migration v1.31

are the new scripts i have installed just before yours, i know the others i had work fine together. guess its time to wipe the X3 folders and put my clean backup in and install and test one at a time, something is conflicting here, lol

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 04:07

Not conflicting with my scripts. They just create a Yaki owned ShipYard and EQ Dock (at random locations) in Senators, sets the stocks of both, and watches for if/when the player deploys a Disruptor Fab, and sets the resources.

I use no Command or Ware slots, so nothing could interfere.

As I use a subset of Ashley's Fabs scripts (duly renamed to not conflict), it should work fine.

Missing wares from other scripts can't occure with my script. :o
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

Parazac
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by Parazac » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 04:17

i found the Yaki EQ, it was there all the time but had spawned off the default map zoom level so i had to zoom the map out and fly around for a bit. didnt see the SY but im guessing its there somewhere, any chance you could maybe restrict the area in which they are spawned? for now i will just keep loading a save game and then save it once they are somewhere i like the look of, hehe

by the way, very nice script been wanting to get my hands on some Yaki ships for ages :D

and i have a feeling the tranpsorter ware vanishing is something else than a script conflict, seems its there on a new game but not in any of my saved games like it was before.

edit:
ok its confirmed, for some reason the transporter ware does not always work in an existing game so thank god its not a conflict with any scripts i am using. now i can run all the other scripts i like to use with your excellent one as the iceing on the cake, hehe

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 11:08

The stations are not meant to be easy to find all the time. I did restrict them to the 'southern' part of the sector, and limited the Y (up/down) axis variation that's allowed.
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

Parazac
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by Parazac » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 20:09

one last question:

the Yaki are blue with me but the factories for sale and 1 variant of one of the ships is red so i assume i am not liked enough to buy those yet so...

as there seems to be no BBS missions on the Yaki stations or ever any pirates/kha'ak if the Yaki sectors to kill, how do i get my standing raised with them? lol

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 20:19

1) If I remember correctly, the missile fabs have 3333 required notor to buy
2) the one ship is a Raijin M4 with its notor different from the rest of the ships.

To get rep with Yaki, you can do 2 things:

1) in the Yaki sectors, find any Pirate ships and kill them. They'll like you for that.
2) trade with the stations (ie: buy/sell stuff to them)

You can also try the Yaki Armada scripts too.
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

Parazac
Posts: 182
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by Parazac » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 20:23

cool, not seen the Armada script before, will make a nice addition to my game, thanks :D

Hieronymos
Posts: 829
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 23:14
x3

Post by Hieronymos » Thu, 30. Nov 06, 21:43

Jakesnake,
do you have any idea how yr script will interact with SK's YA?
For example, will YA 'buy' it's Yaki ships from yr SY?

Also: will yr SY detect and stock yaki ships used by mods like XFP, XTM, DDRS?

Regards,

Hieronymos
Image

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Fri, 1. Dec 06, 00:20

Hieronymos wrote:Jakesnake,
do you have any idea how yr script will interact with SK's YA?
For example, will YA 'buy' it's Yaki ships from yr SY?
AFAIK, No.
Also: will yr SY detect and stock yaki ships used by mods like XFP, XTM, DDRS?
No also. This would need a script addon for those just to install the new ships. Not difficult, but would be needed.

Probably along the lines of looking for specific globals those mod's use, and installing the appropriate ships. (more specifically, installing the slots those ships use).
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

Everyones Antihero
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri, 28. Oct 05, 14:44
x3

Post by Everyones Antihero » Fri, 1. Dec 06, 00:57

Jakesnake5 wrote:It only works with 2.0.x because of the need for one of the added sectors. Which is why I didn't release it before 2.0 went live. :D

There is a script, Crystal Free SPP by Serial Kicked you can use. (saves me from writing one :D)

Costs 5mil per station to remove the 'crystal' requirement.
any chance of sorting it for .2 then?
My Artwork show reel:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5R1J-_Byek
My website, click gallery for art:
http://www.richarddaborn.co.uk

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Fri, 1. Dec 06, 01:15

Everyones Antihero wrote:any chance of sorting it for .2 then?
Do wha?

If you mean 2.0.02, that's what the .x means. 2.0 up to 2.0.02.

Or did you mean something else?
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

User avatar
euclid
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 11578
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 21:12
x4

Post by euclid » Mon, 4. Dec 06, 01:48

Hey Jake, I've noticed Yaki patrols launching from the SY :-)

What a nice feature :thumb_up:


Cheers Euclid

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Mon, 4. Dec 06, 01:52

Yes, you encountered a Feature I hadn't realized would occure.

Turns out, that the Jobs.txt entries for the Yaki have 2 spawning options:

1) Spawn in Gate

2) Spawn in Shipyard

They will, as you noticed, spawn in the shipyard by preference.
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Thu, 7. Dec 06, 20:26

Minor script update. Shouldn't cause any issues.
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”