[Bonus Plugin] Commercial Agent

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Donsja
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun, 1. Jan 06, 18:04
x3tc

Post by Donsja » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 04:07

hey again :)
yeah i have installed the new patch, but there seem to do the same problem.
hmm, maybe its because as you sayd to @Kurny that they might be Apprentice. Ill have to check

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 07:16

Donsja wrote:hmm, maybe its because as you sayd to @Kurny that they might be Apprentice. Ill have to check
Yes, your complex in Duke's Domain has also EC as intermediate products.

Greets
Lucike
Image

Donsja
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun, 1. Jan 06, 18:04
x3tc

Post by Donsja » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 10:40

i checked, and problem is still there, even with the highest lvl.
still on standby...

weird bug :?

jlehtone
Posts: 17997
Joined: Sat, 23. Apr 05, 21:42
x4

Post by jlehtone » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 11:32

Stupid question. EQdocks and Trade Stations. Do they have resources, products, or both?


IIRC, the X2 BPH/ATC could only buy to them, and never sell. That was by design.

So if I place my Trade Dock next to NPC one, both stock ware X, and both have "average" price, what will CA do?

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 12:32

@Donsja

Which scripts did you still install? Your savegame freezes here.

@jlehtone

The CA buys goods, if the EQ Dock is closed for the races and sells goods, if the dock is opened.
Image

jlehtone
Posts: 17997
Joined: Sat, 23. Apr 05, 21:42
x4

Post by jlehtone » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 13:32

Lucike wrote:The CA buys goods, if the EQ Dock is closed for the races and sells goods, if the dock is opened.
Thanks, did I miss it in the Readme? (Had only a brief glance.)

So if I close it, I can gather, but have to sell by traditional ways.

But if the dock can trade with others, the CA sells only and I have to buy with other methods?


Are the Trading Station and EQ Dock identical in behaviour?

Some say that NPC Free Traders do sell to player Trade Docks, but never buy, and that they would neither sell or buy from player EQ Docks?

Donsja
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun, 1. Jan 06, 18:04
x3tc

Post by Donsja » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 14:22

Lucike wrote:@Donsja

Which scripts did you still install? Your savegame freezes here.
works fine here :)

but i have alot of scripts
Bonus Pack 3.1.01 * Enabled
Automated Defense System * Enabled
Bulk Beam Transporter Upgrade * Enabled
Crystal Free SPP * Enabled
Fix Attack Command * Enabled
Pirate Guild v0.41 * Disabled
Race Response Fleets * Enabled
SatelliteDeploy * Enabled
Xenon Migration * Disabled
Xenon Shipyards * Disabled
Yaki Armada * Disabled

All are latest version

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 15:03

Donsja wrote:but i have alot of scripts
Bonus Pack 3.1.01 * Enabled
Automated Defense System * Enabled
Bulk Beam Transporter Upgrade * Enabled
Crystal Free SPP * Enabled
Fix Attack Command * Enabled
Pirate Guild v0.41 * Disabled
Race Response Fleets * Enabled
SatelliteDeploy * Enabled
Xenon Migration * Disabled
Xenon Shipyards * Disabled
Yaki Armada * Disabled
Aha ... therefore freezes it here. :)

Please send me also the script and t folder.

Greets
Lucike
Image

Kurny
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue, 8. Aug 06, 18:53
x3

Post by Kurny » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 19:14

Lucike wrote:@Kurny

Are the products intermediate products? Apprentice can't trade with intermediate products.
No, they are main products, but do I have to setup something specific? I just assigned the home base and pressed 'Start Commercial ...'. They go to the home base and just go into standby.

I have 12 main products and I setup 5 Commercial agents (a few times already)

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 19:46

@Kurny
Apprentice
The apprentice buys resources for his homebase. The apprentice is carrying out his probationary period in your enterprise and doesn't get a salary during this time.
Auxiliary courier
The auxiliary courier buys resources and sells products for his homebase. Furthermore, he can buy or sell goods to equipment docks and trade stations. He can also have these stations as homebase. The auxiliary courier is paid a wage of 20 credits per mizura flown, paid after each trip.
Image

Donsja
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun, 1. Jan 06, 18:04
x3tc

Post by Donsja » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 20:17

Lucike wrote:
Donsja wrote:but i have alot of scripts
Bonus Pack 3.1.01 * Enabled
Automated Defense System * Enabled
Bulk Beam Transporter Upgrade * Enabled
Crystal Free SPP * Enabled
Fix Attack Command * Enabled
Pirate Guild v0.41 * Disabled
Race Response Fleets * Enabled
SatelliteDeploy * Enabled
Xenon Migration * Disabled
Xenon Shipyards * Disabled
Yaki Armada * Disabled
Aha ... therefore freezes it here. :)

Please send me also the script and t folder.

Greets
Lucike
there you go :)

Kurny
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue, 8. Aug 06, 18:53
x3

Post by Kurny » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 20:36

Lucike wrote:@Kurny
Apprentice
The apprentice buys resources for his homebase. The apprentice is carrying out his probationary period in your enterprise and doesn't get a salary during this time.
Auxiliary courier
The auxiliary courier buys resources and sells products for his homebase. Furthermore, he can buy or sell goods to equipment docks and trade stations. He can also have these stations as homebase. The auxiliary courier is paid a wage of 20 credits per mizura flown, paid after each trip.
My mistake, so, I'll probably assign them to some other station first and let there rank grow.

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Wed, 30. Aug 06, 23:10

Donsja wrote:i checked, and problem is still there, even with the highest lvl.
still on standby...
I checked your savegame and can't find any problem. The pilots sells all goods, but they must be "freighter pilot 2nd class".

http://www.lucike.info/x3_reunion/scree ... n00017.jpg
http://www.lucike.info/x3_reunion/scree ... n00019.jpg
http://www.lucike.info/x3_reunion/scree ... n00020.jpg
Freighter pilot 2nd class
The freighter pilot 2nd class can handle intermediate products of a complex in addition to its products and resources. He can use a jumpdrive if one is installed. The freighter pilot 2nd class is paid a wage of 30 credits per mizura flown, paid after each trip.
Image

Donsja
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun, 1. Jan 06, 18:04
x3tc

Post by Donsja » Thu, 31. Aug 06, 05:52

As you can se on this images, i still got the problem.
Most of them are still on standby
And they are at max lvl

http://www.bkorion.dk/x/x3screen00006.jpg
http://www.bkorion.dk/x/x3screen00007.jpg
http://www.bkorion.dk/x/x3screen00008.jpg

User avatar
Lucike
Posts: 12351
Joined: Sun, 9. May 04, 21:26
x4

Post by Lucike » Thu, 31. Aug 06, 08:05

@Donsja

And freighter 2, 3, 7 and 8? What they are doing?
Image

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”