Page 2 of 23

Posted: Tue, 20. Dec 05, 09:01
by Lazza
Hi, I installed this script and have been able to buy the s/w at a pirate base for 607k credits. I can assign a hotkey for it but cannot find the "piracy" menu you mention.

Any help appreciated.

IMHO, having to eject from your ship to claim a ship is stupid, considering this happened automatically in X2 when a pilot ejected. I thought X3 was supposed to be a progression from X2, not a step backwards.

Posted: Tue, 20. Dec 05, 09:13
by Cycrow
that sonds like the original version, you need the MK2 which cost 6million instead

it should be at the pirate base too

if its not there, try redownloading the script, as you might have an earlier version where i missed one of the fiels which made the asoftware avaialble to buy

Posted: Tue, 20. Dec 05, 10:27
by Lazza
Cycrow wrote:that sonds like the original version, you need the MK2 which cost 6million instead

it should be at the pirate base too

if its not there, try redownloading the script, as you might have an earlier version where i missed one of the fiels which made the asoftware avaialble to buy
Thanks for replying. I did as you suggested and was able to purchase the Mk.2 s/w, which works a treat! This should be available ingame!

Lazza

Posted: Tue, 20. Dec 05, 11:29
by son of cronus
Cool idea, upuntill now, ive been using your change ship race cheat to claim pilotless ships. Im just to lazy to go space walking.

Posted: Tue, 20. Dec 05, 13:09
by Dioltas As Dia
thank you Cycrow

Posted: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 19:23
by greywolf
whish i could find where to change the price in those files ,coz its way to high for my budget

just bought a centaur with my last credits , using the salvage mod now but i have to litteraly bumb into the haulers to be able to claim them right now
would think 600k is more feasable

Posted: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 19:30
by Cycrow
changing the price is not possible via a scripts, sorry
you have to edit the game files themselves and create a mod to change the price

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 06:51
by greywolf
i understand u added a ware and then set a price in your mod or am i wrong ?


i can't concentrate long enough to make a mod nowadays, my glorydays are over

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 12:31
by Cycrow
nope, i just used one of the free wares, the price was already set internally

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 17:46
by greywolf
ah all makes sence now , thanks for the explaination
so if i would be able to change it to a differend free ware with a reasonable price i would be set (for personal use)

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 17:51
by Cycrow
yeah, to do that you want to change what ware is assigned to the command, and change what ware is put into the stations

the main problem is making sure it doesn't conflict with any scripts that you might currently be using

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 17:58
by greywolf
to bad i can't just go into the universe editor and just change the price lol
i have the mods i use called 06-09 cat and dat in the x3 root , and they work just fine together

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 18:00
by Cycrow
u could prolly hcange the price in one of the game files, i dont know which one its in, but u'll need to create a mod to do it

it would save reassigning the script to a differnet ware slot

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 18:05
by greywolf
well talking about a fast responce , i get a message from egosoft like 15 sec after i posted my reply that u replied hehe
Anyway i yet have to get into the modding stuff , i installed the cheats script to be able to get the universe back after restarting but am not able to leave the other cheats in it alone
prolly have to dump it all together and try to figure out how to make a reveal universe script myself , but i'm just not good in coding/scripting at all
what programm do u use to make this mod ??

i have so many modding stuff for x3 installed i wouldn't know where to start investing my time in

Posted: Thu, 22. Dec 05, 18:11
by Cycrow
this was purly made using the internal x3 scprit editor ;)