[CHEAT] God Mode - v1.1 2005-11-13 *Update*

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X³: Reunion.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Thoughts?

You are my saviour (I know)
235
46%
Great idea, but not for me
96
19%
Lame idea
40
8%
OMGWTFBBQ! H4X0R H473!!!
143
28%
 
Total votes: 514

User avatar
mrdefender
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu, 1. Dec 05, 00:51
x3

Post by mrdefender » Tue, 6. Dec 05, 09:19

Ah :) Many thanks :)
Image

iflyhigh101
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat, 12. Feb 05, 08:32
x4

Post by iflyhigh101 » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 06:44

Is there anyway to make the shields and hulls refresh even faster so that you could take on anything? ie: your M5 against an M2?

Also is there a way to make the script work for your entire fleet with only a few commands, instead of having to goto each ship and do it manually?

Thanx

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Fri, 9. Dec 05, 06:53

iflyhigh101 wrote:Is there anyway to make the shields and hulls refresh even faster so that you could take on anything? ie: your M5 against an M2?

Also is there a way to make the script work for your entire fleet with only a few commands, instead of having to goto each ship and do it manually?

Thanx
It is possible, just change the @= wait xxk ms command to use a smaller number, which means it will refresh sooner. However, the lower you go, the more processor intensive the script becomes, especially if you use the command on your entire fleet.

As for the second question, I don't know of any easy way at the moment.

MSX
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 12. Feb 04, 19:05
x3

Post by MSX » Sun, 18. Dec 05, 21:56

i used the god mode script but it only works if im not moving or turning the second i move it says autopilot off then i get killed lol. help plz MSX

Zergos
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat, 27. Nov 04, 10:31
x3ap

Post by Zergos » Wed, 28. Dec 05, 13:51

Helo. Working this script in X2?

TJ1221
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 21:59
x3

Post by TJ1221 » Tue, 3. Jan 06, 17:30

where are you supposed to put the file after you have downloaded it. :?
+ are you supposed to have to unzip it cause mine is just a single rar file

A dJ
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu, 18. Dec 03, 17:34
xr

Post by A dJ » Tue, 3. Jan 06, 23:05

TJ1221 wrote:where are you supposed to put the file after you have downloaded it. :?
+ are you supposed to have to unzip it cause mine is just a single rar file
Usually it is ok to Extract/Unzip directly into you main X3 folder, that would be the location that came up during installation.

It should also be the same with this script. But just to be sure.

Files which start with NUMBERS should be put in the "t" folder other files should be put in the "scripts" folder (except readme's).
Both folders can be found in the MAIN X3 folder, do NOT put them in the X3 folder found in your "My Documents" folder.

Replace folder with Folder, Directory or directory, Map or map...you pick... :)

TJ1221
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 21:59
x3

Post by TJ1221 » Tue, 3. Jan 06, 23:15

i had it in the main x3 folder but when i started it up the selection in the additional commands wasn't there :?: :?

i also put it in the scripts folder and it didnt work

A dJ
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu, 18. Dec 03, 17:34
xr

Post by A dJ » Tue, 3. Jan 06, 23:24

TJ1221 wrote:i had it in the main x3 folder but when i started it up the selection in the additional commands wasn't there :?: :?

i also put it in the scripts folder and it didnt work[/spoiler]
Try activating the script editor.
Instructions are in the Sticky Thread, hard to miss actually IMO.

SmokeDogg
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 18:31
x3

Post by SmokeDogg » Wed, 4. Jan 06, 21:29

Can this script work in X2? I looked in the X2 forum and was not able to find anything like this script.

Or can it be changed to work in X2?

Thanks...Works great for me v1.3

A dJ
Posts: 168
Joined: Thu, 18. Dec 03, 17:34
xr

Post by A dJ » Wed, 4. Jan 06, 22:20

It can be changed to work with X2 I think, it currently does not work.

SmokeDogg
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed, 28. Dec 05, 18:31
x3

Post by SmokeDogg » Thu, 5. Jan 06, 10:07

Nuclear_eclipse,

Any chance you can edit this great script to work in X2?

THanks in advance. Keep up the great work. I use all your scripts and can't wait to see what X3RPM is going to evolve into.

Thanks
Smoke

TJ1221
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri, 30. Dec 05, 21:59
x3

Post by TJ1221 » Thu, 5. Jan 06, 21:54

i have the script editor on and i clicked reint script caches

iflyhigh101
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat, 12. Feb 05, 08:32
x4

Post by iflyhigh101 » Fri, 6. Jan 06, 02:13

I DL the Terracorp Combat Pilots scripts and htey work fine. Your God Mode works fine. But your God Mode doesnt seem to work WITH it wery well. I mean I had 3 m5 Split Jag Vangaurds, against only 5 khakk scouts. They wiped out somewhere between 2-4 of my ships. I guess my question is, has anyone else had this happen? Is there a way to fix it in your script or should I contact the TCP script makers?

User avatar
nuclear_eclipse
Posts: 1128
Joined: Thu, 2. Sep 04, 01:54
x3tc

Post by nuclear_eclipse » Mon, 9. Jan 06, 04:45

@SmokeDogg - This script does not work in X2, nor is there anyway to make an equivalent script in X2, as the commands needed are not available in the X2 engine. Sorry.

@iflyhigh - Sounds like it might be a balancing issue that is due to the increased killing potential of the Kha`ak in X3 1.3. If all five KM5's attack an M5 at once, they may be causing damage faster than the God Mode script can fix it. Also, God Mode seems to have little effect out of sector due to the way the engine is simulated for OOS combat. My advice would be to use at least an M4-class ship so as to lessen the chances of taking damage faster than God Mode can fix it.

Post Reply

Return to “X³: Reunion - Scripts and Modding”