[BONUS Plug-In] Trade Command Software MK3

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Xenon_Slayer
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 11362
Joined: Sat, 9. Nov 02, 12:45
x4

Post by Xenon_Slayer » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:32

Im so tired but I want to see it. It sounds like an other way to get rich quick though. Today I started with 25 mil, now I have earned 45 mil from assasination missions. I still cant capture the buggers.

When it says proformance will be increased does that mean all general proformance or just trading.

simonnance
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sat, 13. Mar 04, 00:39
x3tc

Post by simonnance » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:34

nice, relesing on a sunday? :o

good thing one of my traders just got up to lvl 9! :D
want the FACTS about X2/X3?
Usenko wrote:Don't get me wrong, I think animals have their place in the scheme of things. It's just that in the case of sheep, cattle and pigs, their place happens to be in neat pieces under the griller.:-)

User avatar
BurnIt!
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 4758
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by BurnIt! » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:34

Mobile wrote:Will existing sector traders loose their level once they are reset for the galaxy trader?
Please read the "Mini-FAQ" I added. Your existing traders will be upgraded when you start the updated software for the first time.
BurnIt!
In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft. / In peace lies strength.

simonnance
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sat, 13. Mar 04, 00:39
x3tc

Post by simonnance » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:36

the instaler need some work, its motly in german with a bit of english :roll:

nice work though guys, il boot it up 2morrow and see how it goes!
want the FACTS about X2/X3?
Usenko wrote:Don't get me wrong, I think animals have their place in the scheme of things. It's just that in the case of sheep, cattle and pigs, their place happens to be in neat pieces under the griller.:-)

The_Abyss
Posts: 8474
Joined: Tue, 12. Nov 02, 01:26
x3

Post by The_Abyss » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:37

simonnance wrote:the instaler need some work, its motly in german with a bit of english :roll:
There is nothing unclear in it though. Better to have it, rather than not.
Strung out on Britain's high, hitting an all time low

James_2k
Posts: 1645
Joined: Fri, 20. Feb 04, 16:09
x3

Post by James_2k » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:38

wow! nice work, sounds very comprehensive! i will give this whirl, not sure that i like the AI becoming less active thou, but i'll only have a couple of these guys :)

User avatar
BurnIt!
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 4758
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by BurnIt! » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:38

Well it's in german because my version of WinRar is German - that's why I added the english instructions (you did notice there were english instructions, right? ;)) - I'll do a repack in the office with an english WinRar...
BurnIt!
In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft. / In peace lies strength.

Xenon_Slayer
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 11362
Joined: Sat, 9. Nov 02, 12:45
x4

Post by Xenon_Slayer » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:39

Where do I put the files.
plugin.autotrade.logging.xml (from the logging off folder)
And
plugin.autotrade.logging.xml (from the logging on folder)

-River-
Posts: 257
Joined: Fri, 14. May 04, 08:33
x2

Post by -River- » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:39

I am drooling :o
The work that must have gone into the script.............




/wonders how many ppl in the EU are calling in sick in a few hours
:lol:

simonnance
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sat, 13. Mar 04, 00:39
x3tc

Post by simonnance » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:39

so... anymore signed suprises in the waiting......

not that the Universe Trader was too much of a suprise
want the FACTS about X2/X3?
Usenko wrote:Don't get me wrong, I think animals have their place in the scheme of things. It's just that in the case of sheep, cattle and pigs, their place happens to be in neat pieces under the griller.:-)

User avatar
BurnIt!
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 4758
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by BurnIt! » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:40

james_2k wrote:not sure that i like the AI becoming less active thou, but i'll only have a couple of these guys :)
Here's your chance to "control" the activity of the AI - no one forces you to use the maximum number of Universe Traders so it's entirely up to you :)
BurnIt!
In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft. / In peace lies strength.

User avatar
BurnIt!
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 4758
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by BurnIt! » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:43

Xenon_Slayer wrote:Where do I put the files.
plugin.autotrade.logging.xml (from the logging off folder)
And
plugin.autotrade.logging.xml (from the logging on folder)
There's a readme that explains the logging procedure in detail - it also explains how to use the on/off scripts.

Because it's you I'll quote that part from the readme:
Trader Readme wrote:The logging

In the new MK3 trader there's an additional "Trader" folder. Within this folder there are two sub directories

"Logging on" and "Logging off". If you want to activate the log, which is standard deactivated, you have to copy

the "plugin.autotrade.logging" located in the corresponding folder "Logging on" into your "scripts"-folder

located in your game directory. If you want to turn Logging off again, you have to choose the corresponding file

located in the "Logging off" folder. With it you have to heed, that the logging is first changing when the

trader starts a new selling series. So delays for turning on or off of the logging can happen!
BurnIt!
In der Ruhe liegt die Kraft. / In peace lies strength.

Xenon_Slayer
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 11362
Joined: Sat, 9. Nov 02, 12:45
x4

Post by Xenon_Slayer » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:44

Yeah, now I remember. Im so bloody tired. I guess Ill see the new Mk3 in the morning. Night Night.

User avatar
Mr Jones
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun, 30. Nov 03, 06:26
x4

Re: [SIGNED] Trade Command Software MK3

Post by Mr Jones » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:52

ticaki wrote:Trade Command Software MK3.
To quote everyone else - WOW! :wink:

simonnance
Posts: 4132
Joined: Sat, 13. Mar 04, 00:39
x3tc

Post by simonnance » Mon, 19. Jul 04, 01:57

shouldnt it be Mk3.1 or Mk4 something :wink:
want the FACTS about X2/X3?
Usenko wrote:Don't get me wrong, I think animals have their place in the scheme of things. It's just that in the case of sheep, cattle and pigs, their place happens to be in neat pieces under the griller.:-)

Post Reply

Return to “X²: The Threat - Scripts and Modding”