Freelancer

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X²: The Threat.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

jaffas21
x3

Freelancer

Post by jaffas21 » Fri, 30. Dec 05, 21:52

Hi

I'm not a programmer, although I work in IT Support

But I am struck by the larger extent and variety of MODS being designed over at lancersreactor for freelancer.

Is there some reason there are not a lot more mods being produced for this program

Have the developers made it hard to do so ?
Hardwar Rules

The Home Of Hardwar the planet based space flight sim

IKCBlade
x3

Post by IKCBlade » Sat, 31. Dec 05, 02:41

Freelancer is large scale Multiplayer.

X2/X3 arent.

Why do people play Freelancer? dunno, guess some are just idiots and others have nothing better to do.

Freelancer is a horrid example of complete ignorance. Pathetic gameplay, graphics that the Commodore 64 made obsolete twenty years ago, and a piss poor storyline that makes 90% of flight/space sim players puke before the forst word is spoken. Even the Battlecruiser series of games are better then Freelancer.

Burianek
x3tc

Post by Burianek » Sat, 31. Dec 05, 08:01

From the welcome message:
1. Absolutely no one is to use abuse of a personal nature against another forum member.

I happen to like Freelancer. I'm also not an idiot.

Expressing your opinion about the game is fine. Calling people idiots is not.
Enough said.
"Nature's first green is gold" . . . stay golden.

jaffas21
x3

Freelancer

Post by jaffas21 » Sat, 31. Dec 05, 21:12

EDITED LV
--------

Yes not much of an excuse for rudeness still ......... must be all the christmas drink making people grumpy

I personally just like games with some moddability and extendability to their basic design

I have just installed the Crossfire mod in Freelancer which features 40 new systems amongst other features .... and these can be single player without multiplayer and a whole new storyline