[X3:TC] How to start building an empire?

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

ItWasntMe
x3ap

[X3:TC] How to start building an empire?

Post by ItWasntMe » Fri, 21. Apr 23, 18:59

Hello,

I was trying to build an empire and I'm kinda stuck. Essentially I don't know where to start putting stations. I used the Terran start and I have completed the plot. I have the Terran M6 that you get as well as the M3 and I have a Split Mamba Raider, and a Caiman Super Freighter XL. I also have 7 Mil, satelites places all over Split space (Well on the family pride side anyway). and I have very good relations with the Split, OK relations with the Argon, Boron and Teladi and Abismal but not hostile relations with the Paranid. I had also explored fairly extensively.

I had hoped to setup a station and then go off doing other things but I can't seem to decide where to put one. I have been doing some trading to try and work out where to put something but I am having difficulty seeing a significant spot to put a station. Or at least where to put a station in split space between Family Whi,Thuroks beard and the Patriachs Keep areas.

I just wondered if anyone could give me any suggestions based on what I have said as to how to get started building an empire?

Thanks. :-)
Split say: ***Arrrg!!!***

jlehtone
x4

Re: [X3:TC] How to start building an empire?

Post by jlehtone » Fri, 21. Apr 23, 21:08

I had so many factories in X3R that I tried to avoid them in X3TC. Completed most of the Hub plot without any. (Finally had some for the final lot of microchips.) I did gather a billion, but not by trade ...

I'd probably skip the "significant" and just build something somewhere. It is hard to make loss, but of course many not very profitable stations do not yield good ROI but do need that initial investment.
Goner Pancake Protector X