X3 AP Deploy Satellite Network

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
NewtSoup
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, 16. Nov 05, 14:33
x3tc

X3 AP Deploy Satellite Network

Post by NewtSoup » Tue, 3. Nov 20, 23:49

I used to know all this stuff off by heart.

Ok I have a Kestrel for deploying a satellite network

It is equipped with:

Explorer Command
Fight 1
Fight 2
Nav 1
Special Command 1
Triplex Scanner
10 Mosquito Missiles

I've maxed out it's cargo. I stuffed it full of advanced satellites

But it's now sitting in a paranid eq dock with "command: none" and not off to resupply it's own satellites.

Anyone got a clue why? ( does it only resupply iwth standard sats? )
I am a rock in the wind, watch how I plummet!
Gamer Girl since 1981 Mistress of Heavy Landings since 1984 (BBC-B Elite)

Corei5 3570k, 16GB Ram, Z77X-UD3H, ASUS GTX1660 TI, Sidewinder FFB2, Linux Mint 19.3

NewtSoup
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, 16. Nov 05, 14:33
x3tc

Re: X3 AP Deploy Satellite Network

Post by NewtSoup » Tue, 3. Nov 20, 23:57

I should mention that there ARE satellites of both types available for sale in the wider universe that I have discovered. I'm currently in the Argon Military Sector and looking at 7 advanced sats and 12 standard ones in the trade list.
I am a rock in the wind, watch how I plummet!
Gamer Girl since 1981 Mistress of Heavy Landings since 1984 (BBC-B Elite)

Corei5 3570k, 16GB Ram, Z77X-UD3H, ASUS GTX1660 TI, Sidewinder FFB2, Linux Mint 19.3

ConorC
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon, 20. Aug 18, 11:07
x4

Re: X3 AP Deploy Satellite Network

Post by ConorC » Wed, 4. Nov 20, 03:58

I've seen this behavior too. And sometimes they'll just keep going and going. No idea why.

NewtSoup
Posts: 1260
Joined: Wed, 16. Nov 05, 14:33
x3tc

Re: X3 AP Deploy Satellite Network

Post by NewtSoup » Wed, 4. Nov 20, 13:23

ConorC wrote:
Wed, 4. Nov 20, 03:58
I've seen this behavior too. And sometimes they'll just keep going and going. No idea why.
And now it's just run all night and my entire map is dotted with satellites.
I am a rock in the wind, watch how I plummet!
Gamer Girl since 1981 Mistress of Heavy Landings since 1984 (BBC-B Elite)

Corei5 3570k, 16GB Ram, Z77X-UD3H, ASUS GTX1660 TI, Sidewinder FFB2, Linux Mint 19.3

Post Reply

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”