X2 the threat: Capturing a Khaak ship

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Post Reply
ProtoSF
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 19. Jul 19, 10:52

X2 the threat: Capturing a Khaak ship

Post by ProtoSF » Fri, 23. Aug 19, 08:07

I saw that in the version 1.4 of X2 there was a bug that allowed you to capture a Khaak ship. is this bug still in existence in the 1.5 version? or has it been fixed?

jlehtone
Posts: 17258
Joined: Sat, 23. Apr 05, 21:42
x4

Re: X2 the threat: Capturing a Khaak ship

Post by jlehtone » Fri, 23. Aug 19, 17:47

It is not a bug to be able to capture small Kha'ak ships. That is possible.

However, 1.5 did change details:
viewtopic.php?f=25&t=382349#p4869626
Goner Pancake Protector X
Insanity included at no extra charge.
There is no Box. I am the sand.

ProtoSF
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 19. Jul 19, 10:52

Re: X2 the threat: Capturing a Khaak ship

Post by ProtoSF » Fri, 23. Aug 19, 21:05

Thanks I'll look into that link you posted. been trying for a bit to get a Khaak M3 for sometime without success.

Cycrow
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 20599
Joined: Mon, 15. Nov 04, 00:26
x4

Re: X2 the threat: Capturing a Khaak ship

Post by Cycrow » Wed, 18. Sep 19, 11:11

If you bought the kha'ak data, then you need a certain fight rank before being able to capture them.
The bug is that it allows you to capture them without the data at all, and without it you dont need the fight rank either

Post Reply

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”