[TC] Starting points v.6.12.413 subtype 69105

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

delray
Posts: 4399
Joined: Thu, 23. Oct 08, 10:27
x3tc

Post by delray » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 09:32

I have some input for Aldrin start. I can help you exclude some possibilites.

I have Terran plot finished, I own a Springblossom (and a bunch of other Aldrin ships too), I have explored all Terran sectors, my reputation with them is close to the top (second best)...

And I still don't have Aldrin start.

Springblossom isn't my favourite ship yet though. And that must be the problem here.

By the way, do not make a mistake of separating Aldrin ships from the rest of Terran fleet. Game treats them as Terran, Aldrin stations use your Terran reputation while selling too. So Springblossom is Terran. There's no "Aldrin ship" category, all of them are Terran.

shdwdrgn
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu, 12. Oct 06, 03:32
x4

Post by shdwdrgn » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 16:25

Creston wrote:I THINK the Aldrin Explorer start unlocks once you buy somethin in the Aldrin sector.

Also, the Unholy Traitor start sector is random. It's always a split sector that's bordered by nothing but split sector, but I've had it start in Tharka's Sun, Family Zyarth and TKR's Deprivation. (Needless to say, I've never yet made it out of the first sector...)

Creston
I have bought a springblossom from them and have 3 sector traders working there so I've bought a lot from them. Still don't have the start so......

User avatar
supakillaii
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon, 19. Nov 07, 20:52
xr

Post by supakillaii » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 16:39

Shdwdrgn and/or Delray, have you found all 22 stations? That might be the Prequisition.

GCU Grey Area
Posts: 5031
Joined: Sun, 15. Feb 04, 00:07
x4

Post by GCU Grey Area » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 16:51

supakillaii wrote:Shdwdrgn and/or Delray, have you found all 22 stations? That might be the Prequisition.
Very doubtful that Ego would put in pre-reqs which the player has no control over. Stations in Aldrin are no more immune to being removed by the game than the stations in any other sector (it's removed 1 of the SPPs in mine since I mapped it).

User avatar
supakillaii
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon, 19. Nov 07, 20:52
xr

Post by supakillaii » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 17:12

Damn... what could it be?

shdwdrgn
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu, 12. Oct 06, 03:32
x4

Post by shdwdrgn » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 17:32

supakillaii wrote:Shdwdrgn and/or Delray, have you found all 22 stations? That might be the Prequisition.
I have found all of the stations that are there. I only have 17. The rest are not present. I have had a ship go to all of the x,y,z positions of all mentioned stations and either I have already found it or there is just nothing there.

User avatar
supakillaii
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon, 19. Nov 07, 20:52
xr

Post by supakillaii » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 18:04

Dommache.
What could it be...

User avatar
Gruntwhistle
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon, 3. Nov 08, 12:35
x3tc

Post by Gruntwhistle » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:03

- <!-- Aldran Adventurer
-->
- <gamestart id="112" name="{1900,2012}" description="{1900,2112}" difficulty="{1900,2212}" image="start08" plot="0" requirements="530">
<player name="{1900,2312}" species="{1900,2412}" gender="{1900,2512}" age="{1900,2612}" />
- <!-- Aldrin
-->
<sector x="13" y="10" />
<ship typename="SS_SH_LOST_M3H" />
</gamestart>
Was all I could find :( there's a list of requirements but they don't seem to match.
"Eagles may soar, but Weasels don't get sucked into jet engines."

shdwdrgn
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu, 12. Oct 06, 03:32
x4

Post by shdwdrgn » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:08

Gruntwhistle wrote:- <!-- Aldran Adventurer
-->
- <gamestart id="112" name="{1900,2012}" description="{1900,2112}" difficulty="{1900,2212}" image="start08" plot="0" requirements="530">
<player name="{1900,2312}" species="{1900,2412}" gender="{1900,2512}" age="{1900,2612}" />
- <!-- Aldrin
-->
<sector x="13" y="10" />
<ship typename="SS_SH_LOST_M3H" />
</gamestart>
Was all I could find :( there's a list of requirements but they don't seem to match.
If we can figure out what 530 means we can know the requirements......

User avatar
Gruntwhistle
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon, 3. Nov 08, 12:35
x3tc

Post by Gruntwhistle » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:13

- <!-- Bitmask
1 =
2 = Terran plot completed
4 = Fight Rank 3,333 reached
8 = Trade Rank 3,333 reached
16 = Fight Rank 100,000 reached
32 = Trade Rank 100,000 reached
64 = Goner Plot Complete
128 = Tormented Teladi Completed
256 = HUB plot completed
512 = Argon Rank 10,000
1024 = Boron Rank 10,000
2048 = Split Rank 10,000
4096 = Paranid Rank 10,000
8192 = Teladi Rank 10,000
16384 = Argon Rank 333
32768 =

See not a great match...but hey if you can work it out ....cos I'm thick!
"Eagles may soar, but Weasels don't get sucked into jet engines."

shdwdrgn
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu, 12. Oct 06, 03:32
x4

Post by shdwdrgn » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:17

Where do you get that information from? I think I need to spend some time going through it and get this figured out. i'm just not sure how to get to it.

Aetius
Posts: 288
Joined: Fri, 12. Sep 08, 02:17
x3tc

Post by Aetius » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:17

'Tormented Teladi Complete'? What does that unlock?

User avatar
Gruntwhistle
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon, 3. Nov 08, 12:35
x3tc

Post by Gruntwhistle » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:22

shdwdrgn wrote:Where do you get that information from? I think I need to spend some time going through it and get this figured out. i'm just not sure how to get to it.
unpack cat03 its in L\True\gamestarts.Xml
( along with the remmed out Yaki insurgent start in weavers whatnot)
"Eagles may soar, but Weasels don't get sucked into jet engines."

User avatar
Carlo the Curious
Posts: 15622
Joined: Mon, 5. Mar 07, 23:03
x4

Post by Carlo the Curious » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:23

Gruntwhistle wrote:- <!-- Bitmask
Just sum up the bits to make the total (or use calc to convert it to binary).

530 = 512+16+2

shdwdrgn
Posts: 126
Joined: Thu, 12. Oct 06, 03:32
x4

Post by shdwdrgn » Wed, 12. Nov 08, 19:24

Awesome. I'll have to do that today when I get off work.

...stupid work always getting in the way of X3...

Post Reply

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”