NEWS: X³ 2.0: Bala Gi Research Missions - download now!

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Jakesnake5
Posts: 2874
Joined: Fri, 17. Feb 06, 05:55
x4

Post by Jakesnake5 » Mon, 28. Jan 08, 04:52

Be advised, if you are using a Custom Start from a Mod, Bala Gi will NOT run.

This is not a bug, but a requirement for a very specific map name, X3_universe. Custom starts use a custom map.

Because some custom maps may alter the universe, and remove some 'required' sectors for Bala Gi, the missions will not run.

All the standard starts, including those that can be 'unlocked', will allow Bala Gi to run.
Perfection is in the hands of God, we bags of dirt can only do the best we can©
Image
Modders are a source of ideas to help the Game Makers improve what they have made. Cherrish them, for they are the fruit of thy labors.©

User avatar
supakillaii
Posts: 1217
Joined: Mon, 19. Nov 07, 20:52
xr

Post by supakillaii » Mon, 28. Jan 08, 16:31

Ooooh I forgot about the other requirements v.v
Thanks gu- ppl :)

AlFitz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri, 14. Dec 07, 13:07
x3

Post by AlFitz » Thu, 31. Jan 08, 14:17

Nanook wrote:I think I might know what the problem is now. From your mention of Cyclone's Fury, you're obviously playing XTM. Did you by some chance also add in a mod or script that adds shipyards to your game? I know of one that adds a shipyard to Kingdom End that offers the HQ for sale. If so, then the game is confused about what shipyard you need to dock at, so try finding the other shipyard in KE and docking there. You should get the message you're looking for.

If you didn't add any shipyards to your game, disregard the above. :)
Thanks for the reply and sorry for the delay! There seems to be no extra stations in Kingdom End unfortunately, I will try docking with every station there tho just to make sure. Is there any way to look at the status of the mission from the files within the X3 folder for clues?

Alex Vanderbilt
Winner X3 Sektorquest
Posts: 2120
Joined: Thu, 4. May 06, 12:07
x3tc

Post by Alex Vanderbilt » Sun, 3. Feb 08, 10:49

Not at the folder but you can see ingame where/what you have to go/do next if you look into your log. Might you should save screen shots from this messages to dont have to search everytime through the whole log.

AV
ImageImageImageImage

AlFitz
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri, 14. Dec 07, 13:07
x3

Post by AlFitz » Sun, 3. Feb 08, 11:30

The last messages I had were to tell me to go to the shipyard in Kingdom End and then the hurry up message, so thats why I'm a bit stuck as the next phase of the missions arent being triggered correctly.

Krogoth77
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 1. Feb 08, 10:55
x3

Post by Krogoth77 » Thu, 7. Feb 08, 22:41

Can sumone please tell me where that yacht is, im having trouble finding the west gate in sector maelstorm??which is really bugging me...And too boot its in a sensor nebula that lowers sensor range...Please help ive flown for 700km in almost every westward direction and still nothing?

Nanook
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 26004
Joined: Thu, 15. May 03, 20:57
x4

Post by Nanook » Thu, 7. Feb 08, 22:55

The west gate from Maelstrom is at coordinates
Spoiler
Show
-180,0,0, or thereabouts.
Having an Acronym Attack? See the Ego FAQ. Also now for Terran Conflict and Albion Prelude.
NOT an Egosoft employee.

Krogoth77
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 1. Feb 08, 10:55
x3

Post by Krogoth77 » Fri, 8. Feb 08, 08:42

Ahhh thanks nanook...Apppreciate it...I was really getting bugged....That same music and no action to keep me busy .... :D

Khy
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue, 12. Feb 08, 01:54

Post by Khy » Tue, 12. Feb 08, 02:15

I'm currently enjoying this great game, but I have a question.

I installed version 1.0, then upgraded directly to 2.5. I then installed the xtended mod immediately afterwards. I want to install the Race Response mod for the awesome fleet battles, but when I do it says it is for Reunion 2.0 and Bala Gi, and may not work.

Do I still get Bala Gi if I upgraded 1.0 directly to 2.5? Will the Race Response mod still work with the setup I have?

User avatar
esd
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 11597
Joined: Tue, 2. Sep 03, 05:57
x3tc

Post by esd » Tue, 12. Feb 08, 02:30

If your game version is 2.0 or higher, you have Bala Gi.

Please ask mod/script related questions - including compatibility - in the scripting forum. Preferably in the thread about the script/mod in question.
esd's Guides: X² Loops - X³ MORTs

Comrade Frostov
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 06, 14:19
x3

Post by Comrade Frostov » Fri, 22. Feb 08, 13:59

Ok, i have a problem with getting the yaht to the grand exchange.
I got an m6, fitted with tractor beam, draged the yaht to the gates, went through. But it didnt follow. It tried numerous times, with no success. I run 2.5 with xtended mod instaled.
I maneged to complete this mission in 2.0

User avatar
mad_axeman
Posts: 1281
Joined: Sat, 6. Mar 04, 17:44
x3tc

Post by mad_axeman » Fri, 22. Feb 08, 14:28

Tow it on Autopilot, rather than manually. And then put SETA on after you've gone through the gate. The yacht should follow and reconnect.

Comrade Frostov
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu, 6. Jul 06, 14:19
x3

Post by Comrade Frostov » Fri, 22. Feb 08, 17:24

mad_axeman wrote:Tow it on Autopilot, rather than manually. And then put SETA on after you've gone through the gate. The yacht should follow and reconnect.
It worked.
Thank you

Skeletun
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon, 19. Dec 05, 09:37
x3

Post by Skeletun » Sat, 1. Mar 08, 09:58

Hi,

I'm doing the Bala Gi missions now and am totally stuck. I need to find the Royal Boron Storage Depot in "Great Trench". When I got to great trench I can see only three stations there and a bunch of asteroids and cannot find a storage depot anywhere. I docked at teh Royal Boron Equipment dock and still no luck. I docked at all 3 stations (one of them is a Research station) and nothing.

softweir
Posts: 4383
Joined: Mon, 22. Mar 04, 01:42
xr

Post by softweir » Sat, 1. Mar 08, 15:00

The guy you want *is* at the Equipment dock, but he won't know to talk to you until you talk to him! First, check your log for his name. Then comm. the Equipment Dock (or if docked click on to Station/Comms) and choose to talk to that guy. He will then give you the info you need.
My new fave game (while waiting for Rebirth) - Kerbal Space Program

Locked

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”