Page 42 of 47

Posted: Sun, 3. Jun 07, 21:37
by CBJ
Please read my reply again. There is no anger there, just factual information. Pointing out the obvious places for people to look for information (announcements, previous posts, the FAQ) helps people to find what they are looking for quickly next time around rather than having to ask and wait for a reply, and also helps others who have yet to post. If someone occasionally feels a little silly once this is pointed out to them then so be it; at least they can avoid the embarrassment next time.

Posted: Mon, 4. Jun 07, 08:49
by Caldric
Going off on someone for using the word Client is a bit much. Especially since the player is from Riga where I dare say some words in english could be a bit confused. Could just be me though.

But whatever I just pointed out it sounded harsh and I noticed the guy never asked again where he could find your product. I wasn't being an ass just pointing something out.

Posted: Mon, 4. Jun 07, 09:47
by dterror
Chronos Paradox wrote: Oh, and it isn't very wise to tell them you have an illegal version.
Last I checked, Direct2Drive is not a source of illegal anything. That would be like saying that my Steam copy of X3 is illegal because I downloaded it via the Steam client instead of ordering it from the Egosoft webstore, or going out to BestBuy and picking up a copy. It is simply another source to purchase the game legitimately.

Posted: Mon, 4. Jun 07, 14:55
by Chronos Paradox
Ok, I didn't know that - sorry.

Posted: Mon, 4. Jun 07, 16:56
by Crazypagey
Caldric wrote:Going off on someone for using the word Client is a bit much. Especially since the player is from Riga where I dare say some words in english could be a bit confused. Could just be me though.

But whatever I just pointed out it sounded harsh and I noticed the guy never asked again where he could find your product. I wasn't being an ass just pointing something out.
You can say one thing any number of different ways, and each way will be interpretted differently by each person. Its clear that a moderator is not going to be deliberately mean to someone who has made an error because that would drive people away, its just that you have interpretted the tone of the message differently to how some other people might.

Anyway, back to the topic at hand - Loving the Bala Gi missions, happily cruising around in my shiny new M7, but now i have to try and raise the cash for the PHQ........

Posted: Mon, 4. Jun 07, 18:33
by Bantamoog
Anyone ever put their HQ in Presidents umm dang forget the full name it is east of HOL and has all the dead stations in there. May not be a good place I suppose because lack of resources.

I don't know where to put it thought about Ore Belt also... or just place it in Argon Prime but it is getting to be a busy place.

Posted: Mon, 4. Jun 07, 19:33
by CBJ
Caldric wrote:Going off on someone for using the word Client is a bit much.
Once again, please read my post again; I did not "go off on" the poster concerned. I simply did my best to answer a poster that seemed confused and had posted in a thread that appeared to be unrelated to their question. For reference we have many people who come here thinking, for some reason, that the game is multi-player and it did not seem unreasonable, especially given the way the post was phrased, to assume this was such a person.

Now, is there any chance this thread could get back on-topic? If you have further comments you wish to address to me, or to other moderators, then you are more than welcome to drop us a PM.

Posted: Tue, 5. Jun 07, 06:02
by Atmus
So, uh... towing stations through gates! Does it work with mines also? :mrgreen:

Posted: Tue, 5. Jun 07, 06:35
by Caldric
CBJ wrote:
Caldric wrote:Going off on someone for using the word Client is a bit much.
Once again, please read my post again; I did not "go off on" the poster concerned. I simply did my best to answer a poster that seemed confused and had posted in a thread that appeared to be unrelated to their question. For reference we have many people who come here thinking, for some reason, that the game is multi-player and it did not seem unreasonable, especially given the way the post was phrased, to assume this was such a person.

Now, is there any chance this thread could get back on-topic? If you have further comments you wish to address to me, or to other moderators, then you are more than welcome to drop us a PM.
Good enough wasn't my business to start with I should have kept my comments to myself.

Great update to the game though quiet impressive for a company to continue to support in such a fashion.

Posted: Tue, 5. Jun 07, 06:37
by Caldric
Atmus wrote:So, uh... towing stations through gates! Does it work with mines also? :mrgreen:
Any idea how to load the HQ onto a hired ship?

Not sure if I messed up by buying the microchips in a small ship and finishing the mission.

Now it says I can pick up my HQ "here".

I looked through thread but don't see anything about this.

Posted: Tue, 5. Jun 07, 12:21
by esd
Just show up at the shipyard with a TL (your's or hired).

Reputation

Posted: Tue, 12. Jun 07, 21:09
by Elkor
Hi,I have a problem with reputation.I'm tring get higher rep with paranid by trade.I'm watching the Pilot-Statistic.My rep is now Paranid Shameless Nomad 0%.After a few minutes it is go up to 5% but in a second it go down back to 0%.So i cant get higher rep then 0.Is it a bug or what.PLS help.

Re: Reputation

Posted: Tue, 12. Jun 07, 21:24
by moggy2
Elkor wrote:Hi,I have a problem with reputation.I'm tring get higher rep with paranid by trade.I'm watching the Pilot-Statistic.My rep is now Paranid Shameless Nomad 0%.After a few minutes it is go up to 5% but in a second it go down back to 0%.So i cant get higher rep then 0.Is it a bug or what.PLS help.
It's not a bug, it's part of the plot.

The Paranid have closed their sectors to all non-paranid. You'll have to finish the plot to solve this problem.

Posted: Tue, 12. Jun 07, 21:55
by Elkor
Thank you

Posted: Mon, 16. Jul 07, 22:58
by Central Scrutinizer
Bantamoog wrote:Anyone ever put their HQ in Presidents umm dang forget the full name it is east of HOL and has all the dead stations in there. May not be a good place I suppose because lack of resources.

I don't know where to put it thought about Ore Belt also... or just place it in Argon Prime but it is getting to be a busy place.
I put mine there, there are a couple of asteroids for starting up a small complex there, mine is making microchips for repairs and shipbuilding at the HQ, and the ore/silicon, energy cells, etc from the complex are close by when needed as well. Its probably not the best location, but its close to jumpdrives in home of light, lots of weapons and resources are available in nearby sectors if needed, and I just like the look of the sector with all the station skeletons lying around. I already had some patrols moving through that sector sweeping for pirates so its pretty safe and a good staging grounds for heading down pirate alley and on to some of the more dangerous remote sectors.