NEWS: X³ 2.0: Bala Gi Research Missions - download now!

General discussions about the games by Egosoft including X-BTF, XT, X², X³: Reunion, X³: Terran Conflict and X³: Albion Prelude.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Locked
softweir
Posts: 4383
Joined: Mon, 22. Mar 04, 01:42
xr

Post by softweir » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 08:41

Bad installation? Did you install the patch to the same dir you installed the game? Re-download and try again, then post again in tech support if you still have problems.
My new fave game (while waiting for Rebirth) - Kerbal Space Program

Warfreak
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri, 1. Sep 06, 10:50
x3

Post by Warfreak » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 11:35

I'm running the cockpit mod v1.03, Cycrow's Scripts, Stevio's 3 dockyard scripts, and Nemeo's Levelling AI script....

Anyway, my latest savegames got currupted... probably because I made a mistake in installing v2.0.02... so I had to go back to my earlier savegames. The bug seems to be gone now when I reloaded older save games...

Interesting bug though...

Thanks for your time anyway CBJ...
Life's a B*tch!
Don't F*ck with it!
--------------------------------------
Intel Pentium D 2.8 GHz, Asus P5LD2, GEIL 1 GB DDR2 RAM @ 667 MHz, Asus EN6600 Silencer 256 MB DDR, WD 250 GB SATA HD

kmiller1610
Posts: 696
Joined: Sat, 8. May 04, 03:49
x3tc

Post by kmiller1610 » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 14:18

Skeeter wrote:I see my idea about donations/charity bbs missions, got into this addon. ;) Actually alot of my ideas from devnet got in x3 which im surprised.
YES YES YES ......... This is a MAJOR improvement. Not only does it save weeks of looking for missions, it is logical, efficient and no time to talk, I have Pythons and Raptors to outfit !!!!

kmiller1610
Posts: 696
Joined: Sat, 8. May 04, 03:49
x3tc

Post by kmiller1610 » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 14:20

Little tiny bug.. GJ shields are listed as MJ shields in the ship description

User avatar
Relief
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 07:59
x3

Post by Relief » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 15:58

Found out what was wrong, after the update the regesty extention was gone... dont know why, i edited it back in though so all is good.

- Relief

User avatar
Relief
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 07:59
x3

Post by Relief » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 16:49

So I finally got X3 to run again (missing the regestry for some reason, all fixed now).

Oh yeah that issue that other people were having with "insert CD 1" that a reg issue, once thats solved deleate all the old shorcuts and place new ones in, should work fine.

But now i cannot get the game to start the new missions, i meet all of the requierments.

I am playing on the broke assasin mode. I have 29 mill in credits, and two huge complexes (no single sataions) and played well over 10 hours.

So I am not sure what to do here...

- Relief

User avatar
Scarecrow
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 4352
Joined: Wed, 6. Nov 02, 21:31
x4

Post by Scarecrow » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 16:56

What are your Race standings?

User avatar
Relief
Posts: 263
Joined: Wed, 21. Dec 05, 07:59
x3

Post by Relief » Tue, 21. Nov 06, 21:50

I have a Police License for each race so that should not be the issue, maybe if i give it some time ill get the message after a little more game play (only did a five minute run this morning before i had to go to work.

- Relief

highwayman
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu, 11. Mar 04, 11:39
x3

new weapon

Post by highwayman » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 02:25

where is the concusion imulse generator at so i can buy it?

CBJ
EGOSOFT
EGOSOFT
Posts: 37714
Joined: Tue, 29. Apr 03, 00:56
x4

Post by CBJ » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 02:31

You cannot buy it.

highwayman
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu, 11. Mar 04, 11:39
x3

Post by highwayman » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 05:33

oh how do i get it then and what exactly does it do?

kmiller1610
Posts: 696
Joined: Sat, 8. May 04, 03:49
x3tc

Post by kmiller1610 » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 09:29

Spoiler
Show

It can be found laying in crates in one of the new sectors or found after killing pirates. It's worth finding and fun, but not vital

donb-baker
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri, 26. Nov 04, 01:08
x3

updated to 2.0.02 but no bala gi mission

Post by donb-baker » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 13:46

have updated to 2.0.02 but no bala ji mission, no-cd works, have good relations with argon,boron and paranid, much credits and stations, what can I check to see if game is ok, started original plot game but never did the 1st mission, just want to start bala ji mission.

jlehtone
Posts: 17268
Joined: Sat, 23. Apr 05, 21:42
x4

Post by jlehtone » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 14:21

Must thank Ego. Spotted the change on TPs. Much more useful now than before.

And the hold on K. I was content with the 5,000 unit hold, but it is hard to complain about the increase. I hope it does improve the NPC K's too.

:D

Edit: The Advanced Satellite view now superimposes on to the sector map, like in X2. Now I almost miss the offset way. :cry: :roll: :D
Last edited by jlehtone on Wed, 22. Nov 06, 23:39, edited 1 time in total.

Talon1571
Posts: 163
Joined: Sat, 29. Oct 05, 00:14
x3

Thank You Egosoft!

Post by Talon1571 » Wed, 22. Nov 06, 15:11

I've said it before - the one thing the X series lacked was a player shipyard. Now we have one! :D

Thanks Ego!

Only thing it is missing now is the ability to produce factories...

patch 3.0? :P

Locked

Return to “X Trilogy Universe”