[MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.3.2

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

dmakx281
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon, 5. Jul 21, 23:01
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by dmakx281 » Sat, 26. Feb 22, 19:32

BlackRain wrote:
Tue, 22. Feb 22, 14:06
dmakx281 wrote:
Tue, 22. Feb 22, 07:20
GREAT mods created. One question- how do I change it back so that the pilots you hire all start at 0 to 1 stars in experience? I like to level them up slowly.
Just go into the mod folder, open libraries folder and then edit characters.xml. The range for each skill is 0 to 15 with 15 being 5 stars. So you can do 0 min, 3 max or something like that.
I ended up just deleting all of the "replace" lines to keep the default settings. I kept everything that you "added" into characters.xml. The only "replace" I kept was the Argon faction representative. Out of curiosity, why did you replace that one?

Thanks.

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by BlackRain » Sun, 27. Feb 22, 01:16

dmakx281 wrote:
Sat, 26. Feb 22, 19:32
BlackRain wrote:
Tue, 22. Feb 22, 14:06
dmakx281 wrote:
Tue, 22. Feb 22, 07:20
GREAT mods created. One question- how do I change it back so that the pilots you hire all start at 0 to 1 stars in experience? I like to level them up slowly.
Just go into the mod folder, open libraries folder and then edit characters.xml. The range for each skill is 0 to 15 with 15 being 5 stars. So you can do 0 min, 3 max or something like that.
I ended up just deleting all of the "replace" lines to keep the default settings. I kept everything that you "added" into characters.xml. The only "replace" I kept was the Argon faction representative. Out of curiosity, why did you replace that one?

Thanks.
Didn't I block that off though? I was testing something when I did that but I should have commented it out so it doesn't affect any game.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 03:26
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by DeadAirRT » Mon, 28. Feb 22, 17:47

Some feedback regarding compatibility.
modules.xml

Code: Select all

<add sel="//modules/module[@id='stor_arg']/category[@faction]">argonenergy, argonmining, argonrefined, antigoneenergy, antigonemining, antigonerefined</add>
doesn't work because the file has the factions inside of []

Code: Select all

<replace sel="//modules/module[@id='dockarea_spl_hightech']" silent="true">
  <module id="dockarea_spl_hightech" group="dockarea_spl_hightech">
    <category tags="[dockarea, module, hightech]" race="split" faction="[split, freesplit, court, paranidhigh, paranidship, paranidagric, holyorderhigh, holyordership, holyorderagric]" />
  </module>
  </replace>
This causes incompatibility with any faction mod loaded before it. They added a way to set new owners non-destructively a while back, here is an example:

Code: Select all

<add sel="//module[@id='prod_gen_engineparts']/category">
	<extension faction="[daldari]"/>
</add>

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by BlackRain » Tue, 1. Mar 22, 02:56

DeadAirRT wrote:
Mon, 28. Feb 22, 17:47
Some feedback regarding compatibility.
modules.xml

Code: Select all

<add sel="//modules/module[@id='stor_arg']/category[@faction]">argonenergy, argonmining, argonrefined, antigoneenergy, antigonemining, antigonerefined</add>
doesn't work because the file has the factions inside of []

Code: Select all

<replace sel="//modules/module[@id='dockarea_spl_hightech']" silent="true">
  <module id="dockarea_spl_hightech" group="dockarea_spl_hightech">
    <category tags="[dockarea, module, hightech]" race="split" faction="[split, freesplit, court, paranidhigh, paranidship, paranidagric, holyorderhigh, holyordership, holyorderagric]" />
  </module>
  </replace>
This causes incompatibility with any faction mod loaded before it. They added a way to set new owners non-destructively a while back, here is an example:

Code: Select all

<add sel="//module[@id='prod_gen_engineparts']/category">
	<extension faction="[daldari]"/>
</add>
Thanks, I will take a look at it when I have some time.

AAAron
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 2. Oct 18, 00:36
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by AAAron » Sun, 27. Mar 22, 07:22

What about compability with VRO mod ? And 5.0 x4 version ? This mod looks insane but I can't imagine playing without VRO tbh :D
EDIT: I install the mod with FE mod pack, VRO, XR Ships work fine for now but i read that should be option to choose how skill pilot/crew we will recruit there is only a option to buy pilot and mangers but tbh i donno for what i need them, know their responibilities but why we recruit them on ship ? :D

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by BlackRain » Sun, 27. Mar 22, 15:29

AAAron wrote:
Sun, 27. Mar 22, 07:22
What about compability with VRO mod ? And 5.0 x4 version ? This mod looks insane but I can't imagine playing without VRO tbh :D
EDIT: I install the mod with FE mod pack, VRO, XR Ships work fine for now but i read that should be option to choose how skill pilot/crew we will recruit there is only a option to buy pilot and mangers but tbh i donno for what i need them, know their responibilities but why we recruit them on ship ? :D
This mod is basically compatible with everything for the most part. It adds corporations who do their own thing. I added the ability to hire pilots and managers and you can change how experienced they are for those who don't want to wait forever training them. So for example, you can make them have 4 or 5 stars and hire them and then use them on your ships/stations wherever you want.

AAAron
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue, 2. Oct 18, 00:36
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by AAAron » Sun, 27. Mar 22, 16:47

BlackRain wrote:
Sun, 27. Mar 22, 15:29
AAAron wrote:
Sun, 27. Mar 22, 07:22
What about compability with VRO mod ? And 5.0 x4 version ? This mod looks insane but I can't imagine playing without VRO tbh :D
EDIT: I install the mod with FE mod pack, VRO, XR Ships work fine for now but i read that should be option to choose how skill pilot/crew we will recruit there is only a option to buy pilot and mangers but tbh i donno for what i need them, know their responibilities but why we recruit them on ship ? :D
This mod is basically compatible with everything for the most part. It adds corporations who do their own thing. I added the ability to hire pilots and managers and you can change how experienced they are for those who don't want to wait forever training them. So for example, you can make them have 4 or 5 stars and hire them and then use them on your ships/stations wherever you want.
Thx a lot for response <3 I was looking for additional mods for x4 and lucky i found this mod :D Other FOCW mods are same like this mean compatible with almost anything mean most popular mods like FE, VRO etc ?

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by BlackRain » Mon, 28. Mar 22, 13:33

AAAron wrote:
Sun, 27. Mar 22, 16:47
BlackRain wrote:
Sun, 27. Mar 22, 15:29
AAAron wrote:
Sun, 27. Mar 22, 07:22
What about compability with VRO mod ? And 5.0 x4 version ? This mod looks insane but I can't imagine playing without VRO tbh :D
EDIT: I install the mod with FE mod pack, VRO, XR Ships work fine for now but i read that should be option to choose how skill pilot/crew we will recruit there is only a option to buy pilot and mangers but tbh i donno for what i need them, know their responibilities but why we recruit them on ship ? :D
This mod is basically compatible with everything for the most part. It adds corporations who do their own thing. I added the ability to hire pilots and managers and you can change how experienced they are for those who don't want to wait forever training them. So for example, you can make them have 4 or 5 stars and hire them and then use them on your ships/stations wherever you want.
Thx a lot for response <3 I was looking for additional mods for x4 and lucky i found this mod :D Other FOCW mods are same like this mean compatible with almost anything mean most popular mods like FE, VRO etc ?
Yeah, FOCW is compatible with basically anything.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 03:26
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by DeadAirRT » Sat, 16. Apr 22, 17:21

BlackRain wrote:
Mon, 28. Mar 22, 13:33

Yeah, FOCW is compatible with basically anything.
Any chance of fixing what i mentioned before so i stop getting people asking why my factions have no storage or docks?

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.70

Post by BlackRain » Sun, 17. Apr 22, 01:46

DeadAirRT wrote:
Sat, 16. Apr 22, 17:21
BlackRain wrote:
Mon, 28. Mar 22, 13:33

Yeah, FOCW is compatible with basically anything.
Any chance of fixing what i mentioned before so i stop getting people asking why my factions have no storage or docks?
Is it just the one file? I can see you are frustrated by your comment here so I guess I should fix the issue lol.

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by BlackRain » Sun, 17. Apr 22, 02:29

Version 1.8

1) Compatibility issues with modules.xml should be fixed? Let me know if it isn't.

st3k
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat, 22. Dec 18, 12:45
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by st3k » Sun, 17. Apr 22, 03:22

I just tried your new version and DeadAir new faction - it feels like all has being fixed.

DeadAirRT
Posts: 1022
Joined: Fri, 25. Jan 19, 03:26
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by DeadAirRT » Sun, 17. Apr 22, 03:40

BlackRain wrote:
Sun, 17. Apr 22, 02:29
Version 1.8

1) Compatibility issues with modules.xml should be fixed? Let me know if it isn't.
You're the best. Didn't mean for it to come off rude at all but yes it was quite frustrating :D

st3k
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat, 22. Dec 18, 12:45
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by st3k » Sun, 17. Apr 22, 09:01

after 3 hours - in my playthrough it seems like Corporation stations aint building (Dead air new races installed) can some one confirm this please?

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by BlackRain » Mon, 18. Apr 22, 15:04

st3k wrote:
Sun, 17. Apr 22, 09:01
after 3 hours - in my playthrough it seems like Corporation stations aint building (Dead air new races installed) can some one confirm this please?
I tried a new game and the stations were building fine, but I wasn't using Deadair new races. I don't see why that would conflict though? Can you explain exactly what you mean by they aren't building? Are you getting messages saying they are going to build a new station somewhere?

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by BlackRain » Mon, 18. Apr 22, 15:06

DeadAirRT wrote:
Sun, 17. Apr 22, 03:40
BlackRain wrote:
Sun, 17. Apr 22, 02:29
Version 1.8

1) Compatibility issues with modules.xml should be fixed? Let me know if it isn't.
You're the best. Didn't mean for it to come off rude at all but yes it was quite frustrating :D
I understand hehe. Anyway, I hope it is working fine now, If you are still seeing issues let me know.

st3k
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat, 22. Dec 18, 12:45
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by st3k » Tue, 19. Apr 22, 14:30

Ok. I did run that game for 4 game days.

I have not spotted any Corp stations. (You can see, some plot allocation in the map for stations - but they stayed for 2 days at 15%)

Also core game factions stopped building any ship and rebuilding stations.
Only Xenon were building ships. Entire universe become empty.

I was running Corporations , Dead Air factions, Dead Air Dynamic wars and VRO.

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by BlackRain » Tue, 19. Apr 22, 17:01

st3k wrote:
Tue, 19. Apr 22, 14:30
Ok. I did run that game for 4 game days.

I have not spotted any Corp stations. (You can see, some plot allocation in the map for stations - but they stayed for 2 days at 15%)

Also core game factions stopped building any ship and rebuilding stations.
Only Xenon were building ships. Entire universe become empty.

I was running Corporations , Dead Air factions, Dead Air Dynamic wars and VRO.
Err, it sounds like you have a big problem? I can't see how what I did would cause that. All I did was add the corporation factions to the modules as an addition. Can you try starting a new game and seeing if everything works?

siath70
Posts: 459
Joined: Sun, 11. Jan 04, 03:03
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by siath70 » Sat, 30. Apr 22, 19:01

Does this take a while to load when starting a new game? Just curious, using VRO and Deadair mods plus a few others that have nothing to do with jobs. When I load without this the game loads fast, when I load with this it seems to hang at 99%. However it is not frozen when I look at the processes, just wondering if it takes a bit longer to load with this installed.

BlackRain
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Moderator (Script&Mod)
Posts: 7411
Joined: Mon, 15. Dec 03, 18:53
x4

Re: [WIP/MOD] FOCW Corporations REVISED V.1.80

Post by BlackRain » Sun, 1. May 22, 14:30

siath70 wrote:
Sat, 30. Apr 22, 19:01
Does this take a while to load when starting a new game? Just curious, using VRO and Deadair mods plus a few others that have nothing to do with jobs. When I load without this the game loads fast, when I load with this it seems to hang at 99%. However it is not frozen when I look at the processes, just wondering if it takes a bit longer to load with this installed.
It really shouldn't take that long to load with this. I have never had any slow downs when loading anyway. Of course, it is hard to say what might happen on another person's computer. I mean, the mod isn't doing anything right when you load the game. Are you talking about loading a save which already has this in it? I mean the mod does add more stations and ships but it is a gradual process and isn't very fast so it shouldn't add too much.

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”