[MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.11)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X4: Foundations.

Moderators: Scripting / Modding Moderators, Moderators for English X Forum

Zodiak1289
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 10. May 09, 16:02
x3ap

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.04)

Post by Zodiak1289 » Sat, 10. Aug 19, 10:24

Take your time and dont overwork yourself to burnout, take it in your own pace.
Im just happy that you are giving us this pretty much needed mod.
but it seems like it woud be best tom not use the same version number for multible patches, feels like that tend to break stuff

But thanx for doing your best :)

Vectorial1024
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon, 30. Jul 18, 04:16
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.04)

Post by Vectorial1024 » Sat, 10. Aug 19, 16:34

Zodiak1289 wrote:
Sat, 10. Aug 19, 10:24
but it seems like it woud be best tom not use the same version number for multible patches, feels like that tend to break stuff
Yeah, I agree. With all the Nexus upload details, a same version number is gonna cause me a lot of trouble. I'll try to avoid it next time.

And I have returned... with a v1.05... right in my hands...

Now the "mining fleet broke" bug in the original MTF is fixed, along with a new naming mechanism for your humble civilian fleets.
Computer Science student, reporting for duty. College gon be tough, so no need to be rush.

User avatar
o-papaya-o
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun, 29. Mar 09, 11:53
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.05)

Post by o-papaya-o » Sat, 10. Aug 19, 18:17

Great job
Image
C’est en voyant un moustique se poser sur ses coui**** que l’on s’aperçoit qu’on ne peut pas régler tous les problèmes par la violence.

gamesemailvp
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed, 6. Feb 19, 00:11

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.05)

Post by gamesemailvp » Sat, 10. Aug 19, 20:59

great mod.
but you could put an option to make a fleet that incorporated other mods such as mules, randomtrade, etc??.
I use all the trade and mining mods tb "randommine" and I would merge a fleet option that by selecting it grouped these other mods apart from the famous tatertrade, you could tell me how to do or what I have to modify, with your permission and if you don't Do you have time.
thanks!!! and sorry for my google english.

Zodiak1289
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 10. May 09, 16:02
x3ap

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.05)

Post by Zodiak1289 » Sat, 10. Aug 19, 23:27

I dont know if im doing something Wrong, but i still cant get the new updates to work, uninstalled/reinstalled with no effect... menu still does not appear again.
Coud it be the reason you stated on the Nexus page be, that the lua file is still missing in the download?

Vectorial1024
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon, 30. Jul 18, 04:16
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.05)

Post by Vectorial1024 » Sun, 11. Aug 19, 04:29

gamesemailvp wrote:
Sat, 10. Aug 19, 20:59
great mod.
but you could put an option to make a fleet that incorporated other mods such as mules, randomtrade, etc??.
I use all the trade and mining mods tb "randommine" and I would merge a fleet option that by selecting it grouped these other mods apart from the famous tatertrade, you could tell me how to do or what I have to modify, with your permission and if you don't Do you have time.
thanks!!! and sorry for my google english.
It's OK! I plan to add support to all those other economy mods; it's whether this come out first, or that one come out first.
Zodiak1289 wrote:
Sat, 10. Aug 19, 23:27
I dont know if im doing something Wrong, but i still cant get the new updates to work, uninstalled/reinstalled with no effect... menu still does not appear again.
Coud it be the reason you stated on the Nexus page be, that the lua file is still missing in the download?
I'm beginning to think maybe the lua files should not be included in the catalog files... Lemme try sometime later today.

EDIT: Reuploaded the entire thing, but this time did not use catalog files. The mod should now work.
Computer Science student, reporting for duty. College gon be tough, so no need to be rush.

Zodiak1289
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 10. May 09, 16:02
x3ap

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.06)

Post by Zodiak1289 » Sun, 11. Aug 19, 11:08

Yep, that fixed it... everything working now

gamesemailvp
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed, 6. Feb 19, 00:11

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.06)

Post by gamesemailvp » Sun, 11. Aug 19, 13:29

Thank you, you are doing a great job, something we needed a long time ago and were asked to include in the original game, but as it is logical/normal EGO has other priorities...
As I said: thanks for your effort!

Vectorial1024
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon, 30. Jul 18, 04:16
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.06)

Post by Vectorial1024 » Fri, 16. Aug 19, 17:39

Alrighty.

After careful testing, the Fly and Wait bug has been successfully eliminated. You should now see your civilian fleets perform at a greater efficiency than before.

EDIT: This means that what remains of this mod is to add in support for other trading/mining mods. Gonna be a smooth ride from here.
Computer Science student, reporting for duty. College gon be tough, so no need to be rush.

Zodiak1289
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 10. May 09, 16:02
x3ap

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.07)

Post by Zodiak1289 » Tue, 27. Aug 19, 19:28

Ok played with the mod for a bit now.

One thing i realized is, my Traders supplying the HOP wharf seem to work only in waves.
They fly and do their job supplying stuff to the wharf. Often quicker then the Leader.
After that they wait near the Wharf till the Leader returned and did sold his wares, after that, they start a new wave of shopping.

Vectorial1024
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon, 30. Jul 18, 04:16
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.07)

Post by Vectorial1024 » Wed, 28. Aug 19, 15:55

Zodiak1289 wrote:
Tue, 27. Aug 19, 19:28
Ok played with the mod for a bit now.

One thing i realized is, my Traders supplying the HOP wharf seem to work only in waves.
They fly and do their job supplying stuff to the wharf. Often quicker then the Leader.
After that they wait near the Wharf till the Leader returned and did sold his wares, after that, they start a new wave of shopping.
Hmmm, interesting bug report. Will look into it.

EDIT:

Do you mean the "Fly and Wait" bug? Ships completing a trade order will get a "Fly and Wait" order in the order queue? I've fixed that bug, please make sure you are using the latest version.

When ships are doing the vanilla AutoTrade, there will be some cooldown after completing the trades. If you have a lot of ships supplying the shipyard, i.e. they are trading with + docking at the shipyard one after another, they will all wait outside of the shipyard, making it look like the traders are waiting for the commander to complete the trades.
Computer Science student, reporting for duty. College gon be tough, so no need to be rush.

Zodiak1289
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun, 10. May 09, 16:02
x3ap

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.07)

Post by Zodiak1289 » Sun, 1. Sep 19, 15:45

I am on the newest Version, Using TaterTrader.(made sure with reinstalling)

I had some fleets stop doing anything till the Leader did his own trade, and suddenly all ships went on their way again.
Sometimes its single ships, sometimes like 4-5 ships out of the entire fleet. But i didnt check if they get the "fly and wait" order... will do it next time i catch one.

but it happend, leader docked, did his Sale, and suddenly all ships that stopped out of his own fleet only ,shoot off like hunted by Xenon.

I will try to see if i manage to catch them doing it again.

Edit: Found some ships in a fleet doing it again, They had no command at all, and it didnt look like they were searching for new trades, cause ships, that Traded after them got a new one before, and as i looked at their Command, it was empty, they had none.
But the second the Leader did his trade, they got new Commands.

Thats why i tought, they are waiting for some kind of update to their commands.

Sorry for my bad English :)

Vectorial1024
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon, 30. Jul 18, 04:16
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.07)

Post by Vectorial1024 » Mon, 2. Sep 19, 18:26

Just as a note to myself, when syncing TaterTrade orders, the sync-point signalling is always triggered independent of whether the "same command" flag is active or not.
Computer Science student, reporting for duty. College gon be tough, so no need to be rush.

Vectorial1024
Posts: 148
Joined: Mon, 30. Jul 18, 04:16
x4

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.08)

Post by Vectorial1024 » Sat, 26. Oct 19, 10:07

With the help of Scuffle Kerfuffle, this mod has been updated! Now Mules and Warehouses is also supported by this mod!
Computer Science student, reporting for duty. College gon be tough, so no need to be rush.

gmargaro
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue, 3. Jun 08, 19:34
xr

Re: [MOD] Civilian Fleets (v1.08)

Post by gmargaro » Sun, 27. Oct 19, 11:32

Hi, and thanks for this great mod (It should have been in the game from the start...)

Just a suggestion : Could you add support for Explorer Fleets, specifically the AnotherExplorer mod : https://www.nexusmods.com/x4foundations/mods/332

Post Reply

Return to “X4: Foundations - Scripts and Modding”