[4.0 CoH HF3] Race of own station crew is still RANDOM

Ask here if you experience technical problems with X4: Foundations.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

Abkhaaker
x4

[4.0 CoH HF3] Race of own station crew is still RANDOM

Post by Abkhaaker » Sun, 4. Apr 21, 14:31

This topic may be a bit older, but can destroy the immersion when trying to play in this case as a Terran Cadet supporting Terran things only.

So i've got a pure Terran shipyard with TERRAN habitats, just've built the first ships only to realize they're piloted by Teladis and Split and crew is also still of random race.

There is no logic to have other races on a station than Race X when only having Race X specific food chain supply modules and habitats.
You might consider this for your bucket list.

BTW: Happy Easter!

sentenced-1989
x4

Re: [4.0 CoH HF3] Race of own station crew is still RANDOM

Post by sentenced-1989 » Mon, 5. Apr 21, 03:19

I was annoyed by this when I started playing in v3, to bad the bug is still here

Arvel
x4

Post by Arvel » Mon, 5. Apr 21, 08:54

I've been frustrated by this as well. It does make sense that an Argon habitat would have Teladi, etc. hanging about in it, but the Terrans are so isolationist/xenophobic it's rather immersion breaking. My purely "Terran" shipyard doesn't appear to have a single Terran on it except the ones I've hired directly from Terran stations. All the humans appear to be from ARG/ANT/HAT, based on their clothing.

The only workaround I've found is to hire just a captain at your own shipyard, then send the new vessel up to the Terran shipyard/wharf. Hire however much crew you want+1, fire the captain and replace him with one of the Terran crew.

Sam L.R. Griffiths
x4

Post by Sam L.R. Griffiths » Thu, 8. Apr 21, 23:04

Sounds like an oversight on the part of the test team, this kind of thing should be part of a standard test. For some this will not matter, but for others it is a bit of a game breaker.