[Tool] X Rebirth Save Editor (08.12.2013)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Saheike
Posts: 635
Joined: Mon, 30. Aug 04, 02:29
xr

Post by Saheike » Wed, 27. Nov 13, 18:01

I downloaded it and extracted it with WinRar, all files are there but after the message to execute it nothing more would happen.

:oops:
Lieben Gruß von Sabine

//^:^\\ Trakkathrin-Kilrathina

Liberte, Egalite, Variete...

TaO92
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon, 13. Mar 06, 22:33
x3tc

Post by TaO92 » Wed, 27. Nov 13, 18:53

hey, good work,

i'd would change all textboxes wich can only contain a certain Value e.g the type of a crew member, to a dropbox.

swatti
Posts: 1260
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 13:03
x4

Post by swatti » Wed, 27. Nov 13, 20:04

Needs the ability to add drones, would be SOOOO AWASOME as they cant be added "legit" atm to some ships.

Isbeorn
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 05, 14:28
x3tc

Post by Isbeorn » Wed, 27. Nov 13, 23:04

Saheike wrote:I downloaded it and extracted it with WinRar, all files are there but after the message to execute it nothing more would happen.
Maybe your are missing the .NET Framework. You need .NET 4.5 for this application.
TaO92 wrote:hey, good work,

i'd would change all textboxes wich can only contain a certain Value e.g the type of a crew member, to a dropbox.
Already working on that for some values, but has no priority for me atm...
swatti wrote:Needs the ability to add drones, would be SOOOO AWASOME as they cant be added "legit" atm to some ships.
I am currently looking into this issue, but didn't figure it out yet. I put the drones in the <ammunition> tag like in other ships, but nothing changed... Maybe i overlooked something.

Saheike
Posts: 635
Joined: Mon, 30. Aug 04, 02:29
xr

.net 4.5

Post by Saheike » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 10:08

Sorry, but I got dot.Net 4.5 with all additional SP but it didn´t open at all. After the warning while setup nothing more happens, after the window is closed. So I don´t know why this happens.

:oops:
Lieben Gruß von Sabine

//^:^\\ Trakkathrin-Kilrathina

Liberte, Egalite, Variete...

User avatar
Baconnaise
Posts: 479
Joined: Sat, 23. Nov 13, 16:50
xr

Post by Baconnaise » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 11:49

Isbeorn wrote:I am currently looking into this issue, but didn't figure it out yet. I put the drones in the <ammunition> tag like in other ships, but nothing changed... Maybe i overlooked something.
Drones are always at the beginning of every ship usually after the turret and before the connections and crew. Stations seem to be the same.

milytar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed, 25. Feb 09, 20:44
x4

Post by milytar » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 12:09

its good mod,i like it lot,but yeah,like you sayd abaout shipyard building queue-finish ship is experimental.Everytime when i try to finish ship (NPC),then editor stop working-says that it not response!Otherwise im wery happy with your work!!!
Is it possible in future that you make possible to add to the factory(player)products?Now i have problem that i builded drone fab and its only produce 1 type drons,but fab description says that this factory can build every type drones!
Keep good work!!!
And one day ... one day i will be there ...
And if not... then i will be here ...

Me

Isbeorn
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 05, 14:28
x3tc

Re: .net 4.5

Post by Isbeorn » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 14:15

Saheike wrote:Sorry, but I got dot.Net 4.5 with all additional SP but it didn´t open at all. After the warning while setup nothing more happens, after the window is closed. So I don´t know why this happens.

:oops:
This application has no setup and a warning on opening :? Maybe you are using the SaveEditor from stk25?

Saheike
Posts: 635
Joined: Mon, 30. Aug 04, 02:29
xr

Save Editor

Post by Saheike » Thu, 28. Nov 13, 15:49

When I start the XRebirthSaveEditor.exe a warning is opening that it is not digitally signed and if I want to really execute it. Must be the normal warning from my firewall. It is not the setup but when I doubleclick the XRebirthSaveEditor.exe but I meant while starting it. Seems that it is a 64bit application.

Strange is that it works under Win8.1, but not under WinXP Prof.

:oops:
Lieben Gruß von Sabine

//^:^\\ Trakkathrin-Kilrathina

Liberte, Egalite, Variete...

Sakaliet
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri, 29. Nov 13, 06:37

Post by Sakaliet » Fri, 29. Nov 13, 06:43

thx man for the awesome editor .. but i have a request :lol:


i don't know how it got this bad :D but i need to be able to remove ships from my list .. can u add this option ?

or help me fixing this mess

http://i.imgur.com/wIS7pSO.jpg

nvm, i find out how to remove them .. by deleting the name of the ship and its details ..

thx :)


{Images posted directly to the forums should not be greater than 640x480 or 100kb, oversize image now linked - Terre}

jeroll3d
Posts: 646
Joined: Thu, 26. Jun 08, 02:28
x3ap

Post by jeroll3d » Sat, 30. Nov 13, 16:53

Hi all. In Player Onwed Station, appear 'construct'. How finish my station in Save tool?
Entusiasta da série X3! The best game.

Isbeorn
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 05, 14:28
x3tc

Post by Isbeorn » Sat, 30. Nov 13, 18:18

jeroll3d wrote:Hi all. In Player Onwed Station, appear 'construct'. How finish my station in Save tool?
This is not supported yet. But maybe in a future version.

milytar
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed, 25. Feb 09, 20:44
x4

Post by milytar » Sat, 30. Nov 13, 19:45

About last version(0.4)!
When start SaveEditor then he first tell that system could not find ComboBoxValues.xml(first versions you have 3 file folder ,on new version you have 4 file folder and one is comboboxvalues wich can open only when "you want edidt" it),but you close that message and editor start!
Now seems "finish ship" in shipyard command work!
Crew editing dont work at all!Crew specialty is greyed ,skills are greyed ,you can push to "enable"button,but nothing happens!
And one day ... one day i will be there ...
And if not... then i will be here ...

Me

Tiberseptim
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri, 16. Aug 13, 21:14
x4

Post by Tiberseptim » Sat, 30. Nov 13, 19:57

Would there be any way to add functionality to force station construction to complete? My station construction keeps getting stuck - not due to lack of resources but where the architect simply won't process expansion orders and acts as though they are still waiting for orders.

Also, the ability to cancel trades at stations might be helpful since supposedly that is related.

Isbeorn
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat, 10. Dec 05, 14:28
x3tc

Post by Isbeorn » Sat, 30. Nov 13, 23:11

milytar wrote:About last version(0.4)!
When start SaveEditor then he first tell that system could not find ComboBoxValues.xml(first versions you have 3 file folder ,on new version you have 4 file folder and one is comboboxvalues wich can open only when "you want edidt" it),but you close that message and editor start!
Now seems "finish ship" in shipyard command work!
Crew editing dont work at all!Crew specialty is greyed ,skills are greyed ,you can push to "enable"button,but nothing happens!
Well the combobox for the crew Values are bound to the Values in the "ComboBoxValues.xml" file. so if the application cannot load that file, those won't work. Did you extract all files to the same folder?
Tiberseptim wrote:Would there be any way to add functionality to force station construction to complete? My station construction keeps getting stuck - not due to lack of resources but where the architect simply won't process expansion orders and acts as though they are still waiting for orders.

Also, the ability to cancel trades at stations might be helpful since supposedly that is related.
Could you provide me with a savegame where your scenario occurs? i can then examinate what i have to do in order to finish that staion.

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”