[Tool] X Rebirth Save Editor (08.12.2013)

The place to discuss scripting and game modifications for X Rebirth.

Moderators: Moderators for English X Forum, Scripting / Modding Moderators

Revils
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed, 1. Jan 14, 21:36

Post by Revils » Wed, 1. Jan 14, 22:40

Hello

I've ported the Isbeorn code to C# Net 4 and did some fixes, mainly cosmetics, and changed "finish ship" function to a safer remove needed resources.
Source repository is on GitHub along with a build XRebirthSaveEditorC.zip, feel free to use and modify them.
Obviously backup your save game file before to use it with the editor.

swatti
Posts: 1278
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 12:03
x4

Post by swatti » Thu, 2. Jan 14, 13:45

Nice, huge thx man!

katiephil
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri, 2. Nov 07, 23:46
x4

Post by katiephil » Thu, 2. Jan 14, 15:57

thanks for this I was hoping it would solve the stuck shipyards but when I click to finish the ships it crashes "XRebirthSaveEditorC has stopped working" I have windows 7 64bit, tried several times.

If you need me to send you anything to help find the bug let me know will send it you.

Revils
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed, 1. Jan 14, 21:36

Post by Revils » Thu, 2. Jan 14, 22:35

just provide the save game file you are using, upload it on some free hosting file site.

katiephil
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri, 2. Nov 07, 23:46
x4

Post by katiephil » Thu, 2. Jan 14, 23:26

Revils wrote:just provide the save game file you are using, upload it on some free hosting file site.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ajaey8dqxit5g1h/save_009.xml

The above is my save file :)

User avatar
Nikola515
Posts: 3187
Joined: Fri, 4. May 12, 07:40
x4

Post by Nikola515 » Fri, 3. Jan 14, 02:02

Revils wrote:Hello

I've ported the Isbeorn code to C# Net 4 and did some fixes, mainly cosmetics, and changed "finish ship" function to a safer remove needed resources.
Source repository is on GitHub along with a build XRebirthSaveEditorC.zip, feel free to use and modify them.
Obviously backup your save game file before to use it with the editor.
Thanks man :) This will keep me playing XR for little more.... I have favor to ask :oops: The most annoying thing for me in this game are not bugs but the way we need to look for crew.... I can go trough 10 stations and I cant find anyone who I need and if I do find him they suck :roll: Is there any way to you can add a way to add crew member on our ship( also there is way to change on this editor to change manager to pilot or captain but it is not working ) I was trying to change manager to cell specialist and it didn't work :( (specialist are rare and it is almost impossible to find without going to every station and checking everything). Can you keep eye on it when you get a chance :) Thanks again :)

Sorry bad English
It's not world hunger because we can't feed poor,it's because there will never be enough to feed the rich .....

brammie
Posts: 100
Joined: Thu, 19. Dec 13, 23:26

Post by brammie » Fri, 3. Jan 14, 12:10

Nikola515 wrote:
Revils wrote:
Is there any way to you can add a way to add crew member on our ship

Sorry bad English
short answer, yeah, doable

few options here:
1: list all NPC's in savegame and change the connection from where they are to a ship you select, and update some stuff (like listeners and owner)
2: spawn new npc, just need to make sure the seeds for the parts and identifiers are correct and put him on the ship

In the current editor its a lot of work though, just took a look and its just a basic "xml dom" editor, good for setting/getting a value based on xpath, inserting whole game objects is somewaht harder. I got a xsd and java generated code that can make things easier if needed (dunno if it works correctly though havn't tested it extensively)

And changing the "type" of npc is easier, just update some references to what they are and change the script references they use, on station somewhat harder ccause you need to change the slot they use to and might change the script they are running to ...[/code]

Revils
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed, 1. Jan 14, 21:36

Post by Revils » Fri, 3. Jan 14, 18:05

I've fixed the problem with finish build and I've also added a repair hull function, just redownload the zip file with the new build.
For the npc question, as brammie wrote, it's not so simple since also spawning and scripts are involved so a in game mod seems a more suitable solution.

katiephil
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri, 2. Nov 07, 23:46
x4

Post by katiephil » Fri, 3. Jan 14, 23:34

Revils wrote:I've fixed the problem with finish build and I've also added a repair hull function, just redownload the zip file with the new build.
For the npc question, as brammie wrote, it's not so simple since also spawning and scripts are involved so a in game mod seems a more suitable solution.
You're a star :) the update works 100% and has fixed the stuck shipyards. Thank you so much I can get back to the game.................

Saheike
Posts: 687
Joined: Mon, 30. Aug 04, 02:29
x4

Savegame Editor

Post by Saheike » Sat, 4. Jan 14, 01:44

Superb Job, the savegame editor works fine for me.


:oops:
Lieben Gruß von Sabine

//^:^\\ Trakkathrin-Kilrathina

Liberte, Egalite, Variete...

swatti
Posts: 1278
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 12:03
x4

Post by swatti » Sun, 5. Jan 14, 15:45

REQUEST: Add ammo to cap-ships

Captured ships have "Macro_ammoXXX_drone" or something, could it be possible to add those somehow?

Balor spinal-mounted missilelaunchers seem to be able to fire without any ammo but any other launcher wont.

User avatar
Nosscar
Posts: 1218
Joined: Thu, 14. Feb 13, 12:59
x4

Post by Nosscar » Sun, 5. Jan 14, 19:09

Is there anyway to use this editor to fix the urv wharf stations bug. (the plot station with the plasma/jet for resource)
[ external image ]
Asus Tuf A17 Ryzen 7 - 4800h, GTX 1660ti, 16mb ram, ssd drive. win 11.

shawnbrown40
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue, 25. May 10, 19:03
x4

urv warf

Post by shawnbrown40 » Sun, 5. Jan 14, 20:46

After i downloaded and installed the obstruction overide mod all went well as i had the same problem.

http://forum.egosoft.com/viewtopic.php?t=356492


-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=

Now to figure out how stop trade from locking up after 2 hours and the game will be playable, and move verbose info on why ships are not being built.

toepick
Posts: 103
Joined: Wed, 29. Feb 12, 16:57
x4

Post by toepick » Sun, 5. Jan 14, 21:24

I have the build small ship mod installed and it works..built a med miner and somewhat successfully mine with it (need a fleet of like 100 tho lol).

When I put in an order for a cap ship it seemed all was going well but ship never finished (just a hint of construction), and remained stalled after letting game run for a couple of days. Despite seeing frequent trade ships in and out of station.

When I loaded the game in the editor I do not see my ship being built at all. I did see some NPC ships..at BPO shipyards. Mine should be in the PMC shipyards. This is a freeplay game.

Not at home but I can provide my savegame later tonight; just wondering if anyone has any ideas why it would not show up or maybe indicates a bigger bug?

edit: savegame - https://www.dropbox.com/s/3e3h3n1jdhkzyuc/save_001.xml

User avatar
dcajner2
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu, 16. Feb 06, 11:06
x4

Post by dcajner2 » Mon, 6. Jan 14, 16:12

Do you save file after you add gravidar in mod and before you restart game?
If you can't beat them... try again ;-)

User avatar
dcajner2
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu, 16. Feb 06, 11:06
x4

Post by dcajner2 » Mon, 6. Jan 14, 16:15

scottykad wrote:My ships are made without the gravidar, i use this mod to put in the gravidar, works, load game and the gravidar is still missing no matter how many times i load the game, save, close, open the mod, add gravidar again, reload game....its gone again...please help....help?
Do you save file in Mod after you add gravidar and before you restart game?
If you can't beat them... try again ;-)

swatti
Posts: 1278
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 12:03
x4

Post by swatti » Mon, 6. Jan 14, 16:40

MORE BUGS: "scaldis" wont appear in the ship-list... ?

EDIT: Odd, seemingly any version of the editor is unable to see that particular Scaldis in the ship-list. Albion-made, normal build, no early construction etc... Odd.

trekkie33
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue, 29. Dec 09, 19:55
x3tc

Post by trekkie33 » Thu, 9. Jan 14, 04:42

Would be great if you could add an option to add crew members to a ship.

swatti
Posts: 1278
Joined: Sun, 7. Dec 03, 12:03
x4

Post by swatti » Thu, 9. Jan 14, 14:30

trekkie33 wrote:Would be great if you could add an option to add crew members to a ship.
Get the mod that lets you have 10 or so crew aboard skunk and NESA. You can have 3 crews in 5min.

Netblaise
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon, 15. Feb 10, 01:04
x3fl

Post by Netblaise » Wed, 12. Mar 14, 18:12

This mod does not work when it comes to changing how much money you have... This mod only changes title of the save file that shows how much money you have on this save file... heres the line of text that the mod changes:

Save File Money Title:
"<player name="Ren Otani" location="{20005,8}" money="103146000" "

I had 103146 money and added 3 zero's at the end to test the mod.. Once you get in game and check your info it will say that you have have 103146... The mod doesn't change any of the other required credit lines..

I usually go into the save file and open it Wordpad. Do a "Find" for the amount of credits that I have in game and add money that way.. There are at least 4 to 5 different locations that says how much money you have in game...

4 lines of this:
<stat id="money_player" value="103146" />
<account id="[0x20]" amount="103146" />
<account id="[0x20]" amount="103146" />
<account id="[0x20]" amount="103146" />

1 line of this:
<stat id="money_player" value="103146" />


I always change all those lines and it works for me.. You might just need to change one line but testing would be a pain with the games long load time...

Also its best to edit this with Wordpad since Notepad sucks....

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth - Scripts and Modding”