Page 1 of 1

Can Enemy Stations Be Captured??

Posted: Thu, 30. May 19, 17:12
by Lone_Wolf_3115
Is there any way to Capture an Enemy Station?

I took out the weaps on one, and would love to send the Marines in...

The "F" Interaction Key does not Offer "Board"...

Re: Can Enemy Stations Be Captured??

Posted: Fri, 31. May 19, 05:40
by RainerPrem
Lone_Wolf_3115 wrote:
Thu, 30. May 19, 17:12
Is there any way to Capture an Enemy Station?

I took out the weaps on one, and would love to send the Marines in...

The "F" Interaction Key does not Offer "Board"...
No way. No transfer of ownership, no chance to destroy.

Re: Can Enemy Stations Be Captured??

Posted: Sat, 1. Jun 19, 20:04
by Lone_Wolf_3115
RainerPrem wrote:
Fri, 31. May 19, 05:40
No way. No transfer of ownership, no chance to destroy.
Damn...

Re: Can Enemy Stations Be Captured??

Posted: Thu, 24. Oct 19, 23:29
by BlackRain
Not in the vanilla game, but if you use my mod CWIR then yes. You will be able to destroy or capture stations.

Re: Can Enemy Stations Be Captured??

Posted: Thu, 30. Jan 20, 23:21
by tomchk
BlackRain wrote:
Thu, 24. Oct 19, 23:29
Not in the vanilla game, but if you use my mod CWIR then yes. You will be able to destroy or capture stations.
@BlackRain, do you happen to have a table showing the differences between CWIR and New Frontier (is that the name?) as of now? Thanks!

Re: Can Enemy Stations Be Captured??

Posted: Thu, 30. Jan 20, 23:51
by Alan Phipps
@ tomchk: That is a discussion for the S&M forum or via PM thanks. Also this is a fairly dormant thread now and the OP's question has been answered. <click>