[Crafting] XRebirth Secret

General discussions about X Rebirth.

Moderator: Moderators for English X Forum

plynak
Posts: 2921
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 09:53
x3tc

Post by plynak » Fri, 31. Jul 15, 18:36

Hello, I have arrived in OL only to fing out that there is not any relic in the AG core dig. Any ideas how come? Is there a eay to get it any other way?
Intel Core i5 4590, 2 x 8GB DDR3 1600, MSI GTX 1060 Armor, Asus H97 Pro, Asus Xonar DG, Crucial MX100 128GB SSD + 1TB WD Caviar Blue, Seasonic S12G 550W, Corsair 550D, 22'' LG

Snafu_X3
Posts: 4256
Joined: Wed, 28. Jan 09, 16:14
x3tc

Post by Snafu_X3 » Sat, 1. Aug 15, 02:44

According to devs you're stuffed :(

Chances are there was that one-in-a-million shot that opened/destroyed the crate & thus destroyed the consumable. Your best bet is go back a few saves, sorry :(
Wiki X:R 1st Tit capping
Wiki X3:TC vanilla: Guide to generic missions, Guide to finding & capping Aran
Never played AP; all X3 advice is based on vanilla+bonus pack TC or before: AP has not changed much WRT general advice.

I know how to spell teladiuminumiumium, I just don't know when to stop!

Dom (Wiki Moderator) 8-) DxDiag

plynak
Posts: 2921
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 09:53
x3tc

Post by plynak » Mon, 3. Aug 15, 09:01

Oh, ok, thanks for the info. Seems I got unlucky.
Intel Core i5 4590, 2 x 8GB DDR3 1600, MSI GTX 1060 Armor, Asus H97 Pro, Asus Xonar DG, Crucial MX100 128GB SSD + 1TB WD Caviar Blue, Seasonic S12G 550W, Corsair 550D, 22'' LG

kelmenwong
Posts: 195
Joined: Sat, 17. Mar 12, 18:40
x3tc

Post by kelmenwong » Mon, 3. Aug 15, 11:06

u only need either the khaak or ancient relics set to get the shield upgrade, as once u turn in either 1 of them, u can get 2 shield upgrade
so the other will be redundant, but can do for the cash reward

plynak
Posts: 2921
Joined: Fri, 12. Dec 03, 09:53
x3tc

Post by plynak » Mon, 3. Aug 15, 11:11

kelmenwong wrote:u only need either the khaak or ancient relics set to get the shield upgrade, as once u turn in either 1 of them, u can get 2 shield upgrade
so the other will be redundant, but can do for the cash reward
The problem is that the crate in the Xenon sector is missing as well. Most likely destroyed during the last battle in the campaign :-(
Intel Core i5 4590, 2 x 8GB DDR3 1600, MSI GTX 1060 Armor, Asus H97 Pro, Asus Xonar DG, Crucial MX100 128GB SSD + 1TB WD Caviar Blue, Seasonic S12G 550W, Corsair 550D, 22'' LG

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7873
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Sat, 14. Nov 15, 03:51

Hello all,

Is there a trick to buying shield upgrades from the designated Mechanic?

I have Dashing Shields Mk4 and whilst i can sell them, I cannot buy a mk5....

Thanks,
Sparks

Edit: I have crafted both MK5 shields and I've gone to the mechanic that one of the mission-giving NPCs indicates.

User avatar
Tamina
Moderator (Deutsch)
Moderator (Deutsch)
Posts: 2555
Joined: Sun, 26. Jan 14, 10:56

Post by Tamina » Sat, 14. Nov 15, 14:57

I have the same problem in v4.0b2 unable to buy those shields.
The NPC has two of all three shields but I can't move the slider, even though I can sell and rebuy my currently installed shields just fine. :/

Had this before in v3.6 but devs said that it is working fine so I figured it might be mod related or something but right now in an unmodded game in v4.0b2 it still doesn't work for me.

Code: Select all

  /l、 
゙(゚、 。 7 
 l、゙ ~ヽ   / 
 じしf_, )ノ 
This is Tamina. Copy Tamina to your signature to help her achieve world domination.

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7873
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Sat, 14. Nov 15, 15:21

Hmm, same problem and I'm in vanilla 4.00b2 too!

Oh well, one more bug report won't hurt :)

w.evans
Posts: 2962
Joined: Tue, 18. Nov 14, 17:23
x4

Post by w.evans » Sun, 15. Nov 15, 21:26

Hm. Got the Mk5 shields from the mission, the mk3 repeater, and the mk5 engines no problem. That was in 3.61 shortly before 4.00b2 came out, I think.

Snafu_X3
Posts: 4256
Joined: Wed, 28. Jan 09, 16:14
x3tc

Post by Snafu_X3 » Sun, 15. Nov 15, 22:04

Yes, the 'crafting rare/unique upgrades' problem appears to be only effecting v4b2 since it was fixed in (IIRC) v3.2
Wiki X:R 1st Tit capping
Wiki X3:TC vanilla: Guide to generic missions, Guide to finding & capping Aran
Never played AP; all X3 advice is based on vanilla+bonus pack TC or before: AP has not changed much WRT general advice.

I know how to spell teladiuminumiumium, I just don't know when to stop!

Dom (Wiki Moderator) 8-) DxDiag

Imari
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue, 14. Jun 11, 13:43
x4

Post by Imari » Wed, 18. Nov 15, 08:53

plynak wrote:
kelmenwong wrote:u only need either the khaak or ancient relics set to get the shield upgrade, as once u turn in either 1 of them, u can get 2 shield upgrade
so the other will be redundant, but can do for the cash reward
The problem is that the crate in the Xenon sector is missing as well. Most likely destroyed during the last battle in the campaign :-(
Damn, i'm in the same situation as you. I have 2 missing for Khaak artefact and 1 missing for ancient artefact. I destroyed one on accident and another was hit by NPC ships so no biggie until i found out my alternative in the xenon sector was destroyed too since i didnt claim it before the campaign ending explosion thingy...

Araknis
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat, 1. Mar 08, 20:13
x4

Post by Araknis » Wed, 24. Feb 16, 17:57

Can't seem to be able to get the spacefly egg collection quest anywhere, although i got the eggs by mining and crafted the item.
I m playing the latest beta, anyone else has this problem?

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7873
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Wed, 24. Feb 16, 17:59

Have you tried near stations? I don't think any of the crafting missions are in the BBS.

Araknis
Posts: 387
Joined: Sat, 1. Mar 08, 20:13
x4

Post by Araknis » Wed, 24. Feb 16, 18:25

Sparky Sparkycorp wrote:Have you tried near stations? I don't think any of the crafting missions are in the BBS.
No i havent tried to dock. i was only checking bbs and i swept through the whole known universe.
I will check it out, thanks.

Sparky Sparkycorp
Moderator (English)
Moderator (English)
Posts: 7873
Joined: Tue, 30. Mar 04, 12:28
x4

Post by Sparky Sparkycorp » Wed, 24. Feb 16, 19:02

Araknis wrote:
Sparky Sparkycorp wrote:Have you tried near stations? I don't think any of the crafting missions are in the BBS.
No i havent tried to dock. i was only checking bbs and i swept through the whole known universe.
I will check it out, thanks.
You're welcome.

I don't mean docking though. I just mean that the BBS only collects a sub-set of all the missions that we can find on icons outside stations. So if you can't see a mission in the BBS after looking around, you should hopefully be able to find if by looking around at icons outside a few stations.

Post Reply

Return to “X Rebirth Universe”